sallyroo
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/20/2008
Reviews 44
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 8

Digestive Care Associates

Posted on: 4/7/2008

Great Group

Digestive Care Associates is by far the best gastroenterology group I have used. This is the group I currently use. They have convenient office locations through out Cobb and Paulding Counties. I use David Finkelman in the group and he is the best. He really cares and knows what to do.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wenham, Richard P MD

Posted on: 4/7/2008

Horrible wait times

I called this group for an appointment about severe abdominal pain in 2004 and was told an urgent workin appointment was 4-6 months. I find that totally unacceptable. I chose another group.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Steinberg, Eric Neil MD

Posted on: 4/7/2008

Awful Gastroenterologist

I saw Dr. Steinberg one time back in 2004. I was not impressed. He thought everything was funny and his exam was a complete joke. Not to mention he wanted to redo all the tests that were done just 4 months earlier. What could really change? Further more asked for follow-up in 2-3 weeks. I asked about test results and his direct quote was "I don't care about the test results, I just think it is fun to see you." That is awful and he was recommended to me also.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mettler, Kathryn MD

Posted on: 4/7/2008

Poor Choice

I saw Dr. Mettler one time back in 2004 about problems I was having. She only cared about her area. Also, she did not care what other medications you were taking-it was not her responsibility to check for drug interactions. Third she yelled, screamed and snapped at me and my mom. She resented the fact that my mom even came and refused to even answer questions. Also, she only took yes/no answers no explanation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bleacher, John Christopher MD

Posted on: 4/7/2008

Dr. Bleacher is the best

Dr. Bleacher did my fundoplication surgery (corrective surgery for reflux) in August 2000. I benefit from the surgery everyday. It is still in tact 7 1/2 years later. He did a super job and I would recommend him to anyone who had a child needing general surgery.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Finkelman, David MD

Posted on: 4/7/2008

Dr. Finkelman is great

I went to Dr. Finkelman for the first time back in 2006 when I needed help. He listened and agreed to help me. He also checked on my fundoplication surgery at my request. This is corrective surgery for reflux. He agreed and everything was fine. He also manages my other problems and he is great. It is hard to get an appointment with him but you are allowed to see another doctor in the group in you are in trouble and need help right away.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Weiner, Mark J MD

Posted on: 4/7/2008

Great Cornea Specialist

My Grandma used him after her cornea transplant went wrong and she was in pain. He worked to reduce the pain and help her see better. Sadly she passed before we were able to redo the transplant. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who has had or is looking for a cornea specialist.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Precision Heating & Air Inc

Posted on: 4/7/2008

Big Ripoff

We called Precision heating and air back in 2006 to come look at our air conditioning unit. We were told that our 2 year old air conditioning unit and heat system would all have to be replaced at a total of almost $5000. We did not do it and decided to call for another opinion and and never called them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Law Group

When I needed help with my SSI/Disability claim, they were recommended to me. I chose them and Pam Atkins was great. She is super. I won my case and I could not have done it without the help of Pam Atkins and her wonderful staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kim, Jeffrey L MD

Posted on: 4/7/2008

Dr. Kim cares

I was Dr. Kim last year when my medication was suddenly and unexpectedly pulled off the market. He is in with Dr. Finkelman (my usual doctor). He was able to make good solid recommendations about treatment that really worked for me and I am still doing. He is super and I would recommend him to anyone who asks for a recommendation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »