inlowm
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/20/2008
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

U.S. Home Pro Inc.

Posted on: 3/7/2012

We are satisfied now

We had previously posted a good review, then a not so good review on this business. James (owner) got in touch with us. He and his roofer came out & fixed the few issues we had. We are satisfied now with the work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dr. Roof

Posted on: 4/15/2011

Unreliable !

Ernie was sent out to our house on 3/29/11 to give us a bid for 3 projects - new roof, new concrete siding, and a screened porch/deck. We were clear we wanted the same company to do all three projects. After spending some time on measuring and discussing all the projects, Ernie said he would contact us the next day and come out to go over their quote. We never heard back from him. I even e-mailed him after several days and told him to please get me the quote asap so that we could make the comparisons and choose our contractor. It's been over two weeks and we never received a response. Obviously, we chose another contractor - a dependable one !!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof

Posted on: 4/15/2011

Unreliable !!

Nate (one of their Exec.VP's) came out to our house on Thurs. 3/24/11 to give us a quote for three combined projects - new roof, new concrete siding, and building a screened porch/deck. Nate seemed very knowledgeable and had good suggestions. He said he would have our quote to us on Monday (3/28). I wound up sending him an e-mail several days later when I hadn't heard back. We even ran into him at the Atlanta Home Show that weekend and he again promised he would have his quote to us that weekend - that was almost 2 weeks ago and still nothing. I even e-mailed him again during this time telling him if he was interested in bidding our big project to get me the quote so that we could compare bids and make a decision on our contractor. No response. We were very disappointed with Nate and Findlay Roofing !! We had hoped their pricing would be in line with other bids and thought they would be a good, knowledgeable company to deal with on our projects. NOT !!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shower Doors by TJ

Posted on: 3/24/2011

Great company & product !

After researching & getting other estimates, we chose Shower Doors by TJ to do our frameless shower door in our remodeled master bath (replacing an ugly gold framed shower door). His prices beat other companies and his reviews were excellent. It seems in most houses things are often not "level or square", but TJ was able to work around that with solutions. Our experience with TJ and his team was great and the new shower door has made a huge difference in the look of our master bath. We highly recommend Shower Doors by TJ!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

MC Granite Countertops

Posted on: 3/17/2011

A great granite company and team !

We used Luciano and his crew to install granite in the master and guest bathrooms (a total of 3 countertops and sinks). Their prices were the best and their work and attentiveness could not be beat. They also removed and installed a new tile floor in the Master bath. Other small projects included removing the old mirrors, patching the walls, redoing the trim on a linen cabinet, etc. Luciano and his team are intent on satisfying the customer and they couldn't have been easier to deal with. We highly recommend them !! Marsha & Buddy

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Company !!

We used AADC to pour a decorative, stamped concrete patio. They faced a challenge due to all the heavy rains we had, but did an excellent job ! Dan, John and their team were professional, knowledgable, prompt and dependable. They make sure the customer is completely satisfied and their prices are very good. Great job guys !! Marsha & Buddy Inlow Kennesaw, GA

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Outstanding Work & Very Dependable

Waymon and his crew (Scott, Tommy, etc.) did an outstanding job for us. They did a small remodeling job by putting up a wall, turning a large sitting room into a 4th bedroom. They put in several electrical outlets (including ceiling outlet for fan), and painted walls & ceilings. Waymon's price was reasonable, he was always on time & completed the job in less than a week (whereas other contractors estimated 2 weeks or more). They cleaned up as they worked & left no mess at all. Waymon makes sure you are satisfied with the work & wants the job perfect. We would recommend Waymon & his crew & will use him again for future projects. M. Inlow

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Craftsman Concepts,llc.

Posted on: 3/20/2008

Fantastic Work !

Craftsman Concepts was referred to us by a friend and did the following remodeling for us: custom bookshelves, new mantel & fireplace surround, and remodeled our kitchen with refaced cabinets & custom built cabinets for our bar area. Pat does beautiful work, at a very reasonable price!! We've been so pleased that we've referred him to numerous people.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value