ikudzu
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/19/2006
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 7

Roof Depot

Posted on: 9/24/2013

On Time , Honest repair

I've used Roof Depot on two occasions. Once for a roof replacement and the other for a roof repair. The prices were competitive with other roofers, but the shingle products they quoted were of higher quality than the competition. Overall, I would recommend them and I have no problems with their work, but gave 4 stars on the value simply because the prices were not necessarily better than other quotes I received. In all my dealings with them, they have been very professional and courteous.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alpha Rental

Posted on: 4/2/2013

Friendly and Honest

I have rented multiple times and various types of equipment here. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Some of the equipment is old, but all the items I rented were in good working order and easy to use. The staff has always been helpful to give me a quick tutorial on the equipment before leaving their lot. The prices are generally lower than the big hardware store rental departments. I would highly recommend renting from them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Professional Automotive Repair

Posted on: 3/18/2011

Made unnecessary repairs which cost me hundreds.

Took my car in with a fluid leak and they told me it was an oil leak. Further, they told me I needed the oil pan gasket replaced. This is not an uncommon repair, so I agreed. Total cost was over $700. When I got the car back, I noticed the fluid was still leaking. I took the car back in and they now tell me it is a transmission fluid leak. The new repairs were going to be an additional $300. I told them I thought the first repair was unnecessary. They agreed but told me that they weren't going to "eat it" on that repair. I paid hundreds for an unnecessary repair simply because they cannot tell the difference between an oil leak and a transmission fluid leak. Stay far, far away from this shop, if they can't tell the difference between oil and transmission fluid they certainly can't make a proper diagnosis for more complicated repairs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ryan, Timothy F MD

Posted on: 1/6/2011

Dr. Ryan is a 5 star physician

I saw Dr. Ryan after making an appointment that same day. There was no waiting in his office and he was very attentive. He impressed me as very thorough and wanting to be certain of a correct diagnosis. He was always very professional but still has an approachable manner. In addition, he followed up with me by calling the next day to find out how I was feeling and if I had any questions for him. I would highly recommend Dr. Ryan and his staff. Although Dr. Ryan does not handle insurance, the office visit cost was very reasonable and I can be reimbursed by my insurance carrier. I wish there was a rating higher than 5 stars that I could give here. With so much going wrong with the medical industry, Dr. Ryan and his practice should be the model for all physicians.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thomas Eye Group

Posted on: 10/25/2010

Waited 1 hour and 20 min. - saw a doctor for 6 min

I arrived 20 minutes early for my 7:10 am appointment. After a prolonged waiting time in the exam room, an assistant said "the doctor isn't here yet but should be here any minute". He arrived after 8 AM and appeared rushed. He was in the exam room for only 6 minutes before rushing off to the next patient. He may be a technically sound opthamologist, but is not a good doctor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AutoZone

Posted on: 2/2/2010

Fantastic Service and Helpful Information

I have received 5 star service from this Autozone store on multiple occasions. They are always helpful with repair information and take time to explain details of a repair. On one occasion I was experiencing trouble with my engine when one of their employees took time to explain the problem and was able to effect a simple repair on the spot! They saved me a trip to the repair shop and probably hundreds of dollars. With their hands on customer service, they are an excellent value! 5 stars in every way.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fast service but questionable experience

I had a mixed experience with Casteel in that they worked to resolve my heating problem during the recent cold spell, but didn't seem to know the Rheem products very well. They could not locate the needed part, and said it could be 3 - 4 days before they could have the part shipped to them. However, I found the needed part with one phone call to a local hvac supply. (I was a bit more motivated than Casteel after sleeping in freezing temperatures) Further, the tech didn't seem to know how to replace the part in the air handler. He initially thought parts were missing and unnecessarily removed parts that had to be re-assembled later. However, he worked hard until the repair was complete and even worked with a hand injury! Perhaps they don't work on Rheem equipment very often, but were responsive once the part was located and repaired the air handler in a timely fashion. Having a broken air handler during the recent cold weather was my problem (not Casteel's) and I was very thankful to have it repaired. However, given the cost of the repair I would rate the overall value low.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Difficult install with communication problems

I hired them to install three new supply lines and move three existing lines. Daniel Jape initially quoted the work and he was very nice and reasonable. However, when the crew showed up to perform the work, Daniel was out of the country and could not tell them what needed to be done. They called me at work and I explained to them what I wanted over the phone. As a result the lines were not place in the proper location and had to be moved. (one supply line was even installed in front of a window - i.e. the supply line hung down about 8 inches in front of a window which made it unusable). In addition, they told me that my air handler needed to be cleaned and they would do it for an additional $150. I agreed to this but thought that it was reasonable and easier than if I did it myself. However, when I inspected the air handler I saw that they only cleaned the coil and did not clean the OPEN area above the coil and fan. In hindsight, this was a very expensive considering what was done. Also, the work was being done during the recent flooding (2009) and the crew drove their van into my yard in order to turn around. This caused huge ruts in the yard which still exist. To their credit, they did move the line which was misplaced. They were always polite and reasonable, but I should have been on site to make sure that the work was done properly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A & E Factory

Posted on: 5/4/2009

No Service

We waited two days for A&E Factory service to show up only to be told that the half quart of oil that was leaking out of our washing machine was "Normal" operation. Despite the fact that the washer was violently shaking and unable to wash any clothes, the service technician told us no repairs were necessary. Obviously, they were only interested in a service call charge and did not want to make a warranty repair. I called another repair company who showed up the same day and replace the transmission to the washer. Avoid A&E at all cost.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Merritt Scott V DMD LLC

Posted on: 3/30/2009

Best Doctor I have ever had!

Dr. Merritt is by far the best dentist I have ever had. He is an exceptional doctor who takes great care with even the smallest detail. Before finding Dr. Merritt, I despised going to the dentist, but he makes unpleasant visits easy to deal with. I highly recommend him and any of his staff. They are all very professional. If all doctors were of the same caliber of Dr. Merritt, the medical profession would be held in a higher regard. I would highly recommend Dr. Merritt and his staff.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value