jennanika
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/29/2008
Reviews 24
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

IHOP Restaurant

Posted on: 7/29/2011

Worth it!

We live in Surprise and have an Ihop much closer to us but we always prefer to make the trip out to this location. Its not as crazy busy on Sat & Sun mornings. If there is a wait its not but a few mins. The restaurant itself is clean and tidy. Doesn't have that weird smell that other Ihops tend to have too. The staff is always friendly and the service is great. I never run out of tea. They sometimes have a balloon maker that works for tips and makes the kids cool balloon animals and such.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marsyl Barber & Styling College

Posted on: 7/1/2011

Best in the West

Best barbershop on this side of town! We've been taking my son here since he was about 3. He's now 6. Alex is his favorite. So relaxing even for my son that he sometimes falls asleep during his haircut. While we usually go to Alex we have been to the others and all do a wonder job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Medi-Weightloss Clinics

Posted on: 7/1/2011

Fast & Effective

Cindy and christy are wonderful. I started the program in the spring of 2008. I was surprised about how easy and effective it was for me. I was able to stay motivated by the loss of weight each week. The entire staff is very knowledgable and motivated me to stay on track. I was able to reach my goal in just a short few months and have been able to maintain my weight and lifestyle change.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mellow Mushroom

Posted on: 7/1/2011

Yummy!

Great place to hang out and have dinner after work with friends. Wait staff is super friendly. Great drink selection. Pizzas are a decent size. Always has leftovers which I love the next day. Kosmic karma is my fave!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sala Thai Restaurant

Posted on: 7/1/2011

Worth the Trip

I grew up on thai food. Always have a hard time finding a good place. I love their food here. I live way out in the far west valley but when I'm in the mood to thai food I make the trip out to Sala thai. The staff is very friendly and the service is pretty quick too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sonoran Life Solutions

Posted on: 7/1/2011

Great

We attended their Marriage workshop this past weekend. Jeff & Sherri were wonderful mentors and facilitated a valuable workshop for a small group of couples. The information and tools provided have allowed for more effective communication and self awareness.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Firestone Complete Auto Care

Posted on: 7/1/2011

Nothing but positives

Very friendly and honest! They always seem busy which is good but yet they always manage to get me in and out the same day.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cobblestone Auto Spa & Market

Posted on: 7/1/2011

Poor Customer Service

This place has poor customer service and just can't take "no" for an answer. Their windshield people hassle and haggle about my tiny chip in my windshield. Then after firmly declining the windshield guys they do a crap job on the wash. I stopped going there because they refused to take my car (07 Camary) through the wash and force me to pay extra for a handwash. My car is completely stock. Its not "too low". I'm told they have since fixed that issue but its not enough to ever go back due to the overall negative service with their employees and poor quality of work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Nail Shop

Posted on: 7/1/2011

Awesome Pamper Spot!

I've definately seen my share of nail salons. This is one of the cleaness. I can literally walk in anytime and trust any tech to provide me excellent service and care. I'm one of those ppl that actually get pedicures mainly for the massage so that can make or break the deal for me. The entire staff is friendly and knowledgable. Never have that pressured sense into getting other little al la carte services. I love how they have put together a menu of bundles so you know exactly what you are paying for. They also occassionally have special deals like 20% off services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fun & Educational

My son loved attending Kindergarden and Summer Camp here. His favorite was Miss Laura who teaches Kindergarden. Class size was small which I feel is a HUGE plus because my son learned and retained so much. My son started elementary with the school dist. last fall and flew by with flyig colors; he academically performed at the top of his class and was praised by his teacher at every P/T conf. Summer camp was amazing! Field trips and tons of fun and educational activities. I highly recommend anyone with a little one to start with CLA in Peoria.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value