northlake
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/05/2008
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Tiger Power Equipment Repair

Posted on: 4/11/2015

Good Maintenance

Tom at Tiger Power Equipment repair came by our house at a convenient time and did standard maintenance on our Honda power mower. He did a great job balancing the blades and gave me some great tips on keeping a new mower in good condition. He also adjusted the belts that control the mower movement. This was much easier than having to drag the mower to a repair shop.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 8/9/2014

Good drain repair

Jeremy rerouted an old sink drain after it became filled with disposal refuse. The drain was brought up to current standards and the repair simplified the system. We have used Atlantis before and they are easy to work with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Really Good Carpet Repair

We had cat scratch damage on the carpet at a couple of door frames. Darren did a great job of patching the carpet and matched the pattern so that the patch was not evident. QCare offers a variety of good services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Houck Mark Appliance Repair

Posted on: 5/10/2012

Fast and Expert

Mark repaired my washing machine today and replaced a pump that ate a sock. He was thorough and fast and provided some good advice on the appliance. Watching him open up the machine and make the fix was like watching a NASCAR pit crew in action. I am glad we found him on Kudzu.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

North Hills Animal Hospital

Posted on: 2/26/2012

Works Hard to Keep Your Pet Healthy

We went to North Hills Animal Hospital for years with our previous dog who lived to be 17 years old. The clinic is under new management and and they also take great care of our new dog. Dr. Reddy gave us expert and realistic advice when our dog developed sores on his legs and provided great follow-up care. The vet tech has been with this hospital for years and always seems delighted with the pets your bring in. In addition, the reception staff is friendly and the prescription prices beat online rates.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Advance Spa Repair

Posted on: 12/20/2011

Good Tools, Real Trucks, Good Work

Advanced Spa Repair did a good job fixing a leak in my spa equipment. They were professional, had parts on their truck, and tested their work. It is a relief to know that there is a reliable spa company available for repairs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Insight Global Inc

Posted on: 10/17/2011

Review from a Technical Writer

Insight Global did a good job of finding an opportunity using my specific skills and were quick to follow up with the client. I work remotely on a writing project and Insight Global made an extra effort to set me up with the tools I need. The company is also supportive with payroll procedures and pays fast. I have enjoyed the writing assignment and get to work for a great client.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tucker Chevron

Posted on: 6/26/2011

Great Service and They Stand by Their Work

I have been going to Tucker Chevron for many years. They are very reliable, charge reasonable rates, and guarantee their work. They always try to fit me in for an oil change or service even on busy weekends. Tucker Chevron stands by their repairs and will take the time to test your car if you report strange noises have questions. I recommend them to anyone in my area who is looking for auto service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Custom Painting

Posted on: 5/6/2011

Incredible Prep Work

Custom Painting did an amazing job of prepping and sanding the trim on our house. They arrived on time, and because of their systematic approach to the job, they finished earlier than I expected. Daniel, the owner, has extensive knowledge of paint types and additives and I am confident that the house will look good for a long time. Our neighbor was so impressed with the effort that Custom Painting put into the prep and priming that they are having them work on their house. I highly recommend this painter.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 10/19/2010

Good Service

Denis (CY) did a good job fixing my outdoor faucet and located a new cutoff I didn't know about. He also looked at some of the faucets I fixed and checked them out. Atlantis called and asked if the plumber could visit earlier than the initial appointment. That is a nice change.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value