tyrussma
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/07/2008
Reviews 72
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Nuevo Laredo Cantina

Posted on: 4/14/2008

Seriously... authentic mexican dishes.

Nuevo Laredo is the best mexican food in this city. I am not just saying this. The tamale is incredible... Pork carnitas are awesome... actually, everything is great. Don't mind the long line, you will be rewarded for your wait. Go NOW!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dad's Garage Theater Company

Posted on: 4/13/2008

Good fun for everyone.

Saw a great show at Dad's last year. Close to restaurants too... dinner and a show in the same block. Head to The Albert for drinks after.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pearl Art & Craft Supplies

Posted on: 4/11/2008

Good selection, well organized.

Pearl has better prices than Sam Flax, but not the same selection. I do like how the store is programmed though, it is fairly easy to find what you need right away. Service is good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fado`

Posted on: 4/11/2008

Only dar left in Buckhead.

I like the new Fado. It is nice inside, good bar, same good food. Very busy here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Johnny's New York Style Pizza

Posted on: 4/10/2008

Good place for pizza and cheap beer.

Friends and pizza, and some pitchers of beer are in order. Pizza is OK not great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fritti

Posted on: 4/10/2008

Unique pizza.

Good unique pizzas, crowded at dinner service. If you live in the hood, walk, parking can be a problem. Service was a bit slow, but the restaurant was really full.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mattress Factory Lofts

Posted on: 4/10/2008

Great location!

I have lived here for about a year now, and my experience has been generally great. The staff is awesome. Michael, the building manager has been great, he really gets to know everyone and handles problems swiftly and fairly. My space is awesome, huge ceilings, giant windows... and the best rooftop view this side of the city. Neighbors are friendly. It can get a bit loud on weekend nights though, and late night parking can be a bit of a problem at times. Within walking distance of a bar and the King Marta station. Traffic can be a problem during Braves home games too. no major problems at all though. I am definitely renewing my lease (I would buy it, if they would sell it).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Subway Sandwiches & Salads

Posted on: 4/9/2008

Last resort.

It may be best to just not eat at all. Subway is the lowest of quality. This store in particular is not that bad, the food is the bad part.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fat Matt's Rib Shack

Posted on: 4/9/2008

It's OK.

Better music than BBQ. Always packed... good place to take people who know nothing about BBQ or blues music. Least bluesy of all blues places in ATL.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pacific Kitchen

Posted on: 4/9/2008

Pricy but good

Had a good meal here not too long ago. Very slow service. The food was well prepared, but pricy. They did have a nice patio!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »