ashtonfly
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/08/2008
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Excellent Clinical Care; some billing issues

Often reviews put on websites such as this one are from those who have had a negative experience. Fertility is tough emotionally and inevitably there are going to be those individuals who feel shorted or poorly treated. We paid out of pocket for two IUIs that failed, an IVF that failed and fortunately tried again with success. We knew it would be costly. This being said, Dr. Carpenter provided excellent clinical care. No questions with the timing, treatment, etc. My only concern is the billing department. We have had a very difficult time clarifying all the charges and I'm ultimately going to have to go down and meet with them-just to understand the audit form! I would not change to another group at this time-remember, they all have their faults, some in a clinical respect. As a local clinician that is over 40, I understand that these providers are good people that are excellent reproductive endocrinologists. That is ultimately what you want. They know what they are doing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Property Restoration

Posted on: 6/22/2012

Very good job overall

Dan came out and cleaned the carpets and two couches for us. He did a very good job and was very polite.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Meer Electric

Posted on: 6/22/2012

Excellent as always

Richard and Orlando installed three ceiling fans, replaced 18 switches and replaced chandelier lights for us. They were professional and polite. Great advice and didn't overcharge either. We have used them before and will only use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DSW Shoes - Cumming

Posted on: 1/30/2012

Service consistently poor for a DSW!

The shoes are a good deal overall if you can find what you are looking for. Good sandal selection and fun shoes, but not spectacular quality. Service however is disappointing. The employees seem overworked and unhappy and it shows in their lack of congeniality. Recently I had one openly get angry because I didn't want to give her my phone number for coupons. Her hostility was unwarranted and the only sensible conclusion is that she must not like her job very much. Overall, they rarely smile and seem stressed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Morrow, James R MD

Posted on: 1/30/2012

Great doc and excellent caring practice

We are happy to see Dr. Morrow now in his own practice. Wonderful family doctor! We used to see him at the old practice and have been with him for over twenty years.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

high quality with impressive clinical expertise

Having gone through two IUI procedures and IVF with no pregnancy, we are going back for an egg donation procedure. As a clinician myself, I thoroughly reviewed my options in Atlanta and ACRM is consistently the highest in quality and knowledge. All the groups are very good overall, but there are many reasons why we are staying with ACRM. Infertility is an emotional issue and it is important to go with whom you feel the most comfortable. ACRM has exceeded my expectations clinically and as a patient. I will not hesitate to recommend them to my patients.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chepe's Mexican Grill

Posted on: 1/7/2012

Very poor experience

We used to go to Chepe's every few weeks, then I became violently ill within 8-10 hours of eating there due to tainted guacamole and suspected salmonella exposure. The manager heard about the issue and offered for us to please come back and he would help, but I just cannot bring myself to go back there. I understand this was an isolated case and may have been corrected, but I would be careful about what you choose.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

NTB National Tire & Battery

Posted on: 1/7/2012

Unfortunate experience

We went to the State Bridge/Morton Road location and they failed to change my cabin filter and recharged the AC even though there was a leak and it ran right out. I paid for both, then ended up having to go to a different location where I was informed about the deficiences. I tried to speak with NTB corporate multiple times and unfortunately did not receive any return calls. Consider someone else for your car care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tru Green-Chemlawn 2770

Posted on: 6/5/2009

be careful even inquiring for an estimate

In December, we bought a house and I researched lawn services. We have chosen a different company due to quality and cost and are very happy with them. Unfortunately, Tru Green keeps calling to ask me when we want to sign up and now are showing up at the house stating that I called them to give us an estimate. This is how they are getting around soliciting in our neighborhood, which is forbidden. I wish they had never gotten my information. They ignore repeated phone calls to take me off their phone list and that we are not interested. Prepare to be harassed!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Cat Clinic of North Georgia

Posted on: 6/5/2009

impressive clinic

We took a chance when our cat went downhill quickly going to a clinic that was new to us. The clinic is of close proximity to our home. Having worked as a vet tech in the past and also now being in the health care field, I observed the treatment and care closely. We are very pleased with the professionalism, knowledge and kindness displayed by all employees. Dr. Pruett is very committed to the animals and has proven to us to be very capable of caring for critically-ill felines. Her abilities are matched only by her eclectic choice in attire-don't be distracted. She definitely knows what she is doing and runs a stellar clinic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value