ce
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/09/2008
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Big League Movers Atlanta

Posted on: 1/1/2014

tried to cancel W/D move

I wanted to use these guys for a washer/dryer move. It is a front-load, so it requires bolts to stabilize the drum. After setting up a move time, I called around to get the bolts. It turns out they are only available by mail order, and I couldn't get them before the scheduled move time. I called Big League within 1 1/2 hours of scheduling the move time, but they would not push back the move time and charged a $75 cancellation fee.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS

Posted on: 1/1/2014

Great experience

I bought an historic house with a wood-burning stove. I have a lot of experience with burning, but none at all with wood burning stoves like this one. I called Advanced Chimney Sweeps to have the stove and chimney inspected and cleaned. Getting an appointment on my schedule was easy. The service guy arrived promptly and set to work for over an hour (it was a rainy day and he had to go up on the roof a couple of times). After finishing, he gave me a summary of how things work and how I could learn more about operating the stove. Both the person I called to make the appointment and the service tech were very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in my stove. I highly recommend this company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Minks Package

Posted on: 12/16/2010

Best in the area

Minks has an incredible selection, very reasonable prices, and a knowledgeable and friendly staff. I sometimes go to the grocery store out of convenience, but I prefer to drive the extra 1/2 mile to get exactly what I want at the best prices. Security is excellent and checkout is quick and precise. The only issue is getting out of the parking lot; It can be hard to turn left on Delk. I usually turn right and turn around up the road.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Big Thinkers Science Exploration

Posted on: 12/16/2010

Great performance

Jay of the 'Big Thinkers' put on a very creative and energetic show for my 2nd grader's birthday party. Jay is a real scientist (so am I), and he presented solid science concepts. His enthusiasm is remarkable. He had the children jumping up and down at every turn. Jay was prompt and polite. His setup and breakdown were smooth and organized. It was an absolute breeze to have him work in our house. He and his partner have created something unique and fabulous that I recommend without reservation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Elite Package Store

Posted on: 12/16/2010

not the best

Expensive with a limited selection. The environment was not very friendly and did not give me a great feeling of security.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Eye to Eye Vision Center

Posted on: 6/17/2008

great optometrist

Dr. Jeruss has a very responsive and friendly staff and the latest in technology. Thanks to him, my wife and I both have the best contacts we have ever had.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

firendly, prompt, no hassle

They identified and replaced a blown controller board in my furnace. The technician was friendly and experienced. CV

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Above & Beyond Overhead Doors

Posted on: 4/9/2008

super experience

Justin is a really nice person who does great, no-hassle work. He replaced my garage disaster with an all-new door in one day. I recommend him to everyone. CV

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value