kmlewis
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/14/2008
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Atlanta OxyMagic

Posted on: 12/10/2013

The best experience and a great job

Steve came to clean the carpet on time (even called when he was on the way) and did a fantastic job. He explained everything in the perfect amount of detail, answered my questions thoroughly, and cleaned the carpet better than the last two companies we used. I would definitely use this company again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good Electric

Posted on: 5/21/2013

Thorough electrician and great service

After a small electrical fire in our home, we called Good Electric to check all of our electrical outlets and our breaker box as well as install an additional electrical outlet. The technician stayed at our home much longer than we anticipated so that he could check every outlet and circuit in our home for any problems. We appreciated the attention to detail from the technician and his explanations on his actions. Everything was done to our satisfaction and at a price a bit less than we had anticipated. I would highly recommend this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 4/10/2013

Experienced plumbers with excellent work ethic

Herman, Jason and the crew handled the total replacement (both under our house and underground to the street) of the original cast iron sewer pipe (installed 1963). They explained in great detail every step of the process. We'd recently had another company encapsulate our crawlspace and were worried about the damage the encapsulation material would suffer from the pipe removal and replacement. The crew made sure to keep everything in the same pristine condition they found it in and when they left I could barely tell any work had been done in the crawlspace (a good thing). Atlantis also replaced the pipe to the road using a pipe bursting method that spared our yard from any damage except a small portion of sod that was carefully lifted and replaced after the dirt was filled in. They did everything they could insure that the grass would recover in good time. I highly recommend this company and the crew of experienced plumbers for any type of plumbing repair, inside or out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lanny Adams Appliance Service

Posted on: 12/11/2012

Good experience and professional repair

Service technician showed up on time (company called when he was on his way) and repaired our oven perfectly. The cost was reasonable and no mess was left behind. He even tolerated my questions with patience and gave detailed answers to everything I asked. I would definitely use this company again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Engineered Solutions of Georgia

Posted on: 10/25/2012

Great choice for crawlspace encapsulation

We received 3 quotes to have our crawlspace encapsulated and a de-humidifier installed. Excellent work, good communications, and everything done in a timely manner. Highly recommend these folks. They even split the cost with us to have an additional electrical outlet installed specifically for the de-humidifier (and it wasn't included in the contract!). Work crew cleaned up after themselves and patiently answered all of our questions.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brittany Maids Ltd

Posted on: 3/19/2012

Good service and clean house

Annette and Uneeka showed up on time (9:00 AM) and did everything that was promised when we set up the appointment. Very professional service, the house was clean, and it was not disruptive having them cleaning the house while I was working in my home office.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Small Job but Great Service and Repair

Joe reattached the front piece that had separated from a dresser draw for me. Although it was a small job, he gladly helped me out and repaired the drawer so that it's good as new. I would definitely use Joe for any kind of furniture repair or restoration job. Plus he's such a interesting and personable guy to talk to. Thanks Joe!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Matthew's Tree Service Inc.

Posted on: 6/8/2009

Honest Appraisel of Trees and Solid Recommendation

Matthew Golgan, the owner of the company, showed up at my door after a long day of work with a smile on his face and a great attitude. We had him evaluate several trees for insect and other damage. He was honest about the trees not needing to be taken down immediately but sometime in the near future. He didn't try to sell me on his services to cut down the trees immediately and even walked around the yard and inspected all of the other trees without charging us a dime. He gave free advice on how to keep our trees healthy and snipped a dead limb located on one of the dogwoods for us while he was here. He spent over an hour at our house and did'nt charge a thing. The other arborists/tree service companies have told us in the past that all of our trees were infested with pine beetles (not true as you can tell by inspecting the trees) and we needed to remove them immediately. I will call Matthew this fall and have his crew cut down the one tree that is truly damaged and dying. Thank you Matthew and I'm glad you now can say it's a family business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Affordable Advantage Home Repair

Posted on: 4/24/2008

Best Quality, Professionalism

We've used Phillip and Barry several times since we moved into our 'older' home seven years ago. We've always been pleased with the quality of their work and their professionalism. They're also great about taking care of all the small details involved when performing repairs on an older home. Both are also good at finding the perfect solution to repairing odd problems with electrical and plumbing. I would recommended these guys for any kind of work you need around your home. You won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nalley Infiniti Decatur

Posted on: 4/15/2008

Rip Off on Scheduled Service

I recently took my car to Nalley Infiniti in Decatur (used to be Troncalli) and paid $433.38 for the scheduled 30,000 mile service. The same service under the Troncalli service department was $277.80. I was charged $15.98 per windshield wiper plus labor. I was charged $25.00 for 'shop' expenses. The service advisor explained these charges as rags and things. The total labor for the scheduled service was $224.00. Question every charge before you allow these folks to perform your scheduled service to avoid nasty surprises.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »