laurariley
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/14/2008
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Forsyth Exterminating

Posted on: 9/25/2012

Snake removal within an hour of phone call!

Found a snake on our screened in porch and despite us trying to remove it ourselves for over 2 hours we decided to call for help. These guys were great! Showed up to our house in less than an hour and had the snake removed and out of the house in less than 5 minutes. It seriously took me longer to write the check! Thank you very much for professional service and super fast service! I have added you to my speed dial and will call you again (God forbid we have this problem again) should we or anyone we know need your services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Pink Plumber

Posted on: 4/28/2012

ended up spending 3x the amount we anticipated

We called to have our tank pumped. As it turns out it was over full (we have only been in this house 4 years) so we had to pay extra to pump it. The part we are not sure was worth the money was the septic seep product they flushed into our leeching field to rid of the biomat layer that forms. I payed nearly $1100 to have the tank pumped and this product used to clean the leeching field although I am not sure it was really needed. The tecnician did admit that pumping tanks was not making the company money but that the extras are how they keep in business. That plus the scare factor that the tank may back up or cause us damages in the future if not cared for really concerned us. Ultimately we ended up paying a lot of money for services we are not totally sure we needed but with that said the technician was very nice and professional. He did take time to educate us about caring for the septic tank. I would say this company is probably about as good as the next and considering it only gets serviced every few years I think it was a good value and the did the job as to be expected. Just not totally sure we really needed the "extras" we paid for....

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Daniels Floors, LLC

Posted on: 4/25/2012

Great referral for carpenter to do staircase

We had a terrible experience with a company we had used in the past (also on Kudzu with lots of ratings) to replace our carpeted stair treads and wooden balusters to wood treads and iron. I called several companies from stair specialist to carpenters to contractors/builders find someone who actually knew what they were doing to replace our staircase. We had all brand new white oak treads, railings and newels installed as well as iron balusters. Daniels admited they DID NOT do staircase work anymore but they did refer me to an EXCEPTIONAL carpenter Scott Matteson who they gladly gave me contact info for. Daniels Floors did all the refinishing of our new staircase after Scott Matteson was finished. Everything was brand new wood so it only needed a finish sanding/stain poly. They sent Ivan promptly after the staircase was finished by the carpenter Scott. I am not totally happy with the water based poly used though. Laura insisted the water based poly (everwhere else in our home is Oil based) was superior to oil poly and would be dry very fast. The fast drying is true however we are not convinced the water poly is better. In fact, we feel as though though the water based product is thin and will not last. We compared our new staircase with the old railing and the difference is obvious. Oil based poly is far superior feel and texture. All in all they are a good company and offer a decent value despite the limitations in the water based polyurethane they offer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Drapes On A Dime

Posted on: 11/15/2011

exceptional quality

LOVE my custom window treatments and home decor. The completed look makes my home beautiful from every view. My windows were naked before and now my home is gorgeous. I highly recommend Drapes On A Dime.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pro Carpet

Posted on: 8/18/2011

Excellent Job Cleaning Carpet and Grout

Hired Pro Carpet to deep clean (different from steam cleaning) out carpets and then cleaning our tile grout. The carpet is fresh, fluffy and like new again and the grout in the bathroom looks like it has been freshly done! Super clean and excellent work. Compared to all the other companies I have used (we clean our house every 6-9 months bc we have 2 kids and pets) this has been our best cleaning yet. Very impressed with the grout service as our housekeeper has not been able to clean it like this with all the years she has scrubbed it with bleach. The products they use left minimal odors and the total cleaning time was about 4 hours. Excellent customer service and will definitely use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Joseph & Friends Salon & Spa

Posted on: 7/30/2011

Awesome style and service

Love out hair cuts and color. The customer service is awesome and all the stylist are friendly and very experienced. Aveda products are the only ones I trust in my hair.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dreamwork Constructions Mgmt LLC

Posted on: 7/25/2011

Professional, Beautiful Work, AWESOME!

We first contacted Jude from Dreamwork Construction after friends referred us to him for our screen outdoor living room/porch. He initially met with us in March of 2010 and after drafting plans and a price we decided to wait another year to save up a little more money. A year later came around and we called Jude back. He promptly came over and reviewed our budget and made excellent recommendations to help us achieve the look we dreamed of on the budget we had. His crew showed up everyday and worked hard for 2 1/2 weeks straight to finish the project. Jude came by several times a day to check in and was always available for questions. He is friendly, professional, honest and truly helpful! We can truly say working with him has been the absolute best experience we have had with any home improvement company to date! Everything from start to finish was perfect. Each and everyone of his team was polite, professional and responsive to our project. Jude went above and beyond for us by taking the time to work with our budget and truly make our dream outdoor living room spectacular!!! It is nicer than we ever imagined and we can not say enough wonderful things about Jude and his entire crew. Many wonderful years ahead for our family on our new screened porch thanks to Jude!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Lawn Ranger

Posted on: 7/16/2011

Excellent thorough work and professional crew

We had pine straw delivered and spread this morning. They showed up unannounced after they were suppose to be here Thurs then Fri and finally rang our bell at 7:50 am on Sat. We wish we knew they were coming as we weren't even dressed! In any event the, men cleared the area for the pine straw, spread it and cleaned up after they were done. 30 bails of straw done in 1 1/2 hours. We are very happy with the professional work the men did however I did not give them 5 stars only because the communication is lacking from the office staff. I had to call several times and after being told they would be here on different days they finally came on Sat morning. I understand the summer is busy and it has rained so we only wish they had told us more accurately when we should expect them. I will use them again and would recommend their services. Many thanks to the men who worked in the rain to take care of our pine straw order!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

GA Mosquito Control

Posted on: 6/2/2011

Works awesome and customer service is best ever!!!

Our neighbor found mike from GA Mosquito Control through craigslist. She had him do her yard and was so pleased both us and another neighbor had our homes treated as well. The results are amazing and our kids can actually enjoy being outside now! Love the fast response we get both text messages and emails! He worked with our budget since all of us are using him and he addressed our problem areas near the playset. This is the best service we have had to date for mosquito control and to be able to have something that works perfectly is awesome! He offers to retreat if you have any problems....cant beat that!!! Thanks for a job well done!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Closet Factory

Posted on: 6/2/2011

custom closets

Several Custom Closets made by Closet Factory in Roswell have been completed and are satisfactory.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »