Anglocowboy
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/15/2008
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Can't recommend them enough.

Not a bunch of jackasses that just come out and try to sell you a new central air system. These guys know how to troubleshoot and repair. They do it well and do it honestly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Contact Lens Specialists of Tulsa

Posted on: 12/16/2009

Rotten service, false advertising.

The first thing we noticed was the front office full of teenagers who neither dressed (tattoos, multiple facial piercings, dyed hair) nor acted like they cared about their jobs. We usually waited a good two minutes before they even bothered to notice us. It took two weeks longer than they said to get the contacts in. They kept telling us to call back at so-and-so time. The last time, I told them they needed to have a refund waiting for me when I got there- after which, my contacts magically appeared that very day. The coupons from the newspaper are useless. They always find a way to weasel out of honoring coupons. We've learned our lesson.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Eyemart Express

Posted on: 12/16/2009

Cheap glasses, sneaky service.

A person can get a cheap pair of glasses here. However, the coupons and "special deals" advertised by these people are useless. They invariably have some way of weaseling out of honoring coupons and special offers. They also sneak around the value of their warranties by substituting cheaper, shoddier frames when you bring your broken ones in.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Phil Asia Store & Gift

Posted on: 12/8/2009

Don't bother.

The food looked like it had sat out overnight, was served on paper plates, and was WAY over-priced. For two very small dessert plates of rice topped with a small helping of warmed over Filipino cuisine, we payed about twenty-five dollars.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tokyo Garden

Posted on: 12/8/2009

Best sushi AND hibachi.

Tokyo Garden is really the only place in Tulsa anyone needs to go for sushi or hibachi. The sushi is always the freshest possible. The hibachi is usually more than I can eat and very entertaining. The owner takes a personal interest in making sure customers are happy- he can invariably be seen moving around the restaurant making sure everything is going as it should.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Olive Garden

Posted on: 12/8/2009

Tulsa's better Olive Garden.

Both of Tulsa's Olive Gardens are great restaurants. The one at Utica, however, just has a little extra awesome in the service for some reason.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sterling House of Tulsa

Posted on: 12/8/2009

Don't let your loved ones stay here.

My wife worked as a C.N.A. (nursing assistant) here and quit after only a few months due to the abusive and disrespectful behaviour of the staff toward patients and the lack of concern of the charge nurses and administrators.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ladybugs Flowers & Gifts

Posted on: 7/31/2008

Awful service

I ordered flowers from them online for my wife on Valentine's Day. I placed the order before noon. I kept checking to see if they came and at about 6:00pm I called to check and they said they had a "computer problem" and that the flowers would be delivered ASAP. My wife got the flowers at about 7:30 that night. They also waited almost one month to run my debit card through their "system". This caused 3 or 4 overdrafts on our account. We will NEVER use these clowns again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

15th Street Veterinary Group

Posted on: 4/16/2008

The only place we take our pets

We have 2 cats and two dogs; all of which have been seen at this clinic. We have ALWAYS found the physicians and technicians to be competent and kind and honest. They know how much we love our pets and they take care of them very well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nam Hai Oriental Food Market

Posted on: 4/16/2008

A really neat place

If you have an Oriental spouse, this place is a must. If you don't, it is still a really neat place to shop. They've got literally 1000's of different oriental consumables and 100's of gift and home items. The prices are VERY reasonable and the selection of tropical fruit is great. At check out, try to avoid the old woman. She has a terrible attitude and manners and is not very attentive to what she rings up- often double-charging and then being offended when you complain.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »