CowboyRoy
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/16/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Georgia Delta Mechanical, Inc.

Posted on: 9/5/2014

Bait and switch

I bought a water heater from Home Depot and got them to install it for roughly $350. When the plumber showed up, he told me that the expansion tank was too small and needed to be replaced. I called him out on that one so he went outside to talk to his dispatcher. While the bulgarian guy was outside, I ran the numbers on the expansion tank's manufacturers website and sure enough, the expansion tank was the correct tank for this application. Just to entertain their scam, I went on the Home Depot website and found a tank with twice the capacity of the one I had for roughly $50. Changing an expansion tank takes less than ten minutes, upon draining the system, which you had to do anyways to replace the heater, you screw it off and screw it back on, like a lightbulb. There are a couple of small steps inbetween, but ten minutes, tops! The bulgairan comes back and tells me that to replace the tank, it would cost roughly $260.00. I asked him what the parts and labor breakdown was, he said that the price is $260. I called his boss and was told that they would not complete the job unless I did this. I asked for the parts and labor breakdown and he refused to tell me. My guess is that their labor rate is well over $1,000/hour. I told the fella to go pound sand and sent his plumber packing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Banks Septic Tank Service

Posted on: 6/1/2014

Was very happy, now not so

The first time I used these guys, they sent an older crew of guys and they knew what they were doing... a fine job they did indeed. I made sure to document where the opening for my tanks were and measured it out and took photographs. The second time I used these guys, they sent a couple of young guys out. Even tough I told them where the openings were and how big the tanks were, they insisted on probing out the area and did so recklessly. Not only did they miss their target, they managed to dig one hole way off course and put six holes in three different irrigation pipes. To make matters worse, the cuts they made in the grass were jagged and sloppy, I think they got more dirt in the septic tanks out of the hole. Their service calls both times were easy to make, the guys were prompt and the fees charged were reasonable. I will use these guys again but insist that these younger guys not come until they learn how to be more careful. If Banks Septic turned your front yard into the Bellagio, I highly recommend calling Mr. Jones at Balanced Repairs for all of your irrigation needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 The mess left behind
 Cleaning up the mess left behind
 The results of their mess
 The original crew who knew what they were doing
 The ham fisted aftermath

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Moving

Posted on: 5/8/2013

Lazy, untrustworthy and not polite

These guys are a piece of work, the movers are shady, the reps are clueless and nobody has any decent sense of politeness.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hero Septic

Posted on: 3/30/2013

Septic zero

Scheduled a week in advance and I called to confirm the several hours before the appointment. An hour after they were supposed to show up, I called and the owner Rod said he would check to see where is guy was at and call back. Nobody showed up or called back. Their website said that they are accredited by the BBB; however, when you check the BBB site, their accreditation has been revoked and they get a big fat F for being a horrible business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Waikikie Hawaiian Bbq

Posted on: 6/23/2008

It's OK

If you're looking for a East coast alternate for staples such as L&L or Diner's, you will be sorely dissapointed and will only go back to this joint out of sheer desparation. Their BBQ beef, rice and mac salad are good, Spam Musubi is mediocre and everything else needs help, desparately.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Amoco Food Shop

Posted on: 4/17/2008

There are smart people who can't speak English...

And there are not so smart ones. I went in there the other night and it took me about 15 minutes to buy a pack of smokes... this guy was NOT bright. There was another gentleman behind the bulletproof glass; however, he was asleep. Fortunately, a prostitute was in line behind me and she saw the shenanigans and promptly yelled at sleeping beauty and woke him up. hen our buddy was having a hard time running the register. Too bad they are the only ones open late at night.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Glenwood Village Exxon

Posted on: 4/16/2008

Honest

My car was leaking trans fluid and the original diagnosis was a leaking cooler at $200; however, it just turned out to be a hose so the bill ended up being less than $20.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blackman Detective Services

Posted on: 4/16/2008

Competent

Took care of my problem quick. Cost was decent compared to others. Would use these guys again anytime.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Amoco Food Shop

Posted on: 4/16/2008

Horrible!!!!!!!!!

I walked in one night and the place smelled of something burning, like a chemical burning smell with smome smoke coming from behind the cashier's counter. Service was lousy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value