piano88
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/18/2008
Reviews 28
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Pt Defiance Zoo & Aquarium

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Fun

This is an up and coming Zoo. It has been renovated over the past few years and is quite interesting. They have shows at various times of the days in different areas of the park. They are very informative. The aquarium has lots of fish related to the area. It also has a "petting" area for them as well as regular animals. A great place to take children. Lots of places to sit and have a picnic as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

California Living Museum Calm

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Fascinating

This was a very interesting place to go. You can see all about the particular animals/snakes, etc., that exist in California. All kinds of interesting things. It's a very calm peaceful setting with all the animals. A nice walking tour. The gift shop has lots of "fun" things to remember your trip if you wish.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Freed Veterinary Hospital

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Best Veterinary around

We really like the care that we get at Freed Veterinary. We have 2 cats and a dog and we have been very happy with their care. We have used the kennel for the dog when we've had to be away for vacation and he loves to go! i think he actually looks forward to it when we drive in. All the staff is great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bennigan's

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Great Sandwiches

You can find great sandwiches here, as well as other good things. There club sandwich in particular is really good. We've gone for lunch several times and haven't found anything we didn't like. Dinner is good too, but lunch i s quieter.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pueblo Zoo

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Fun

A nice quiet setting in a lovely park. You can also find a rose garden which is quite nice. The zoo is well cared for. It's also fun to go to the lake and feed the ducks. You can find lots of different activities during the summer and a golf course. Like many other places- you can go to the Zoo lights at Christmas which is fun.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ted Brown Music Co

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Best music selection!

This was one place you could go to and find any kind of music that you wanted to. They carry all kinds of music and instruments. The staff is very helpful to help you find what you need.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Woodland Park Zoo

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Lions, Tigers & oh my!

This is a typical zoo, but you feel it is quite at home wandering around all the different areas for the animals You could spend lots of time here and get lost- go around one corner and you don't know where you are but you find yourself in a different animal kingdom. All roads do lead back though. It is well maintained.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Museum of Glass

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Super!

This was quite interesting to see. We found works by Dale Chihuiy and other artists. It's incredible what they can do with glass and how they shape into so many different things.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ebb Tide Cooperative Gallery

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Great works

Here you can find a variety of art. Local artists are often there working on their projects. You can find everything from the very smallest work to large pieces of art. They will ship your works if you need. Very friendly and informative. I'd find myself here often.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tacoma Art Museum

Posted on: 6/7/2008

Interesting works

Another interesting place to see art works of all kinds. They have works pertaining to the local area and it is quite interesting to see.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value