TiggerMom
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/19/2008
Reviews 76
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Piedmont Fayette Hospital EMR

Posted on: 11/19/2008

Decent hospital - lousy ER

No matter when you need to visit the Emergency Room, the wait is uncomfortably, even dangerously, long. In the past twelve years I've been there at least half a dozen times and the ER was never up to par. With a child who was throwing up every 10 minutes or so we had to wait over an hour to see the triage nurse and another hour for treatment at a time when there appeared to be few others in the waiting room. While experiencing a stroke I waited over 45 minutes before I was taken into triage - that should never happen. After several hours in the ER I mentioned something to my husband about the constantly beeping machines in the hallway (I wasn't loud - only someone right outside the open door could have heard me.) A nurse came in and yelled at me - instead of either attending to the patient or turning off the unnecessarily beeping machine. I received much better, more consistent and attentive care when I was finally moved to a regular patient floor but there was room for improvement there too. If the ER was faster and more efficient I would rate the entire hospital much higher.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Old Spaghetti Factory

Posted on: 7/6/2008

Fun atmosphere, good food

I love the decor and the especially the street car. The food is good. Prices are excellent and the parking lot with valet parking around the corner is convenient. It's a great place to eat, especially with kids, when visiting Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

California Pizza Kitchen

Posted on: 7/6/2008

Terrific specialty pizzas

This location near Perimeter Mall is a favorite stop when we find ourselves in the area. We love several of the pizzas and pasta dishes, especially the garlic fettuccine alfredo. The spinach artichoke dip is great too. We visit CPKs as often as we can.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

California Pizza Kitchen

Posted on: 7/6/2008

Wonderful food and unique choices

Because of its mall location this CPK can be a little noisy and the wait can be a bit long, but the food is always excellent. When shopping at Lenox, take a load off, relax, and enjoy a nice mushroom pizza or garlic fettuccine alfredo and a glass of wine. Or, try the BBQ pizza. The spinach artichoke dip is great too. We love CPK and visit as often as we can.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ruby Falls

Posted on: 7/6/2008

An interesting place to see something different

Take long walk through underground caverns to a huge cavity with an underground waterfall! Wear comfortable shoes, bring a camera and enjoy a unique experience. The guides make the trip interesting as they stop to show visitors formations of stalactites and stalagmites and tell stories about the original explorers of the caverns. It's worth the time to check it out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Best ER for kids

I took my daughter there once for one of her episodes. I didn't want to drive that far from the south side of Atlanta with a child vomiting every 15 minutes, but it was well worth it. When we arrived and checked in it took less than 5 minutes for our daughter to be taken into triage and she was being treated in another 5 minutes or so. By contrast, when we took her to Piedmont Fayetteville's ER for the same situation, we waited for an hour before being seen in triage, then another half hour before a doctor saw her and yet another half hour before she was given any meds. Even though it is farther for us to travel, I would take my children to Scottish Rite every time. Children receive prompt attention from staff who are familiar with childrens' issues.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Renaissance Festival

Posted on: 5/28/2008

Great Way to Spend the Day

If you like stepping back in time a few hundred years and you can overlook the intrusion of a few modern conveniences, this a fun way to spend the day. My daughter and I love attending the RenFest every year. The food is good and the variety of craft, clothing, and works of art for sale is appealing as well. We especially love the performers - juggling, the joust, the Tortuga Twins, Birds of Prey... Even the low tech rides are fun. It's worth a visit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Network Funding

Posted on: 5/21/2008

Spammer!

The manager of this business took advantage of the mistake of a JC Booth Middle School parent volunteer who inadvertently used the To field instead of Bcc when sending a mass email to over 200 other parents. Mr. Dunlap emailed a business advertisement to all the parents on the list - also using the To Field instead of Bcc. I wouldn't trust him to be any more concerned about protecting his clients' private information when preparing their mortgages.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Village Cafe

Posted on: 5/18/2008

Wonderful food

The variety is good and the meals are prepared well. The service is also attentive. It's a quiet restaurant that can be a great place to enjoy an anniversary or a more casual meal. The location in a somewhat dumpy, older strip mall isn't appealing, but if you can get past that lack of "curb appeal," you'll enjoy a very nice dinner out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

El Ranchero # 7 Bar & Grill

Posted on: 5/18/2008

Family Favorite

We dine in or carry out often. The chips are fresh, the chunky salsa is fantastic, the beer is cold, and the margarita's are great. Chicken fajitas, enchiladas rancheras, sincronizada, and soft tacos are our favorites. The food is served quickly and really hot. All the servers are great and the Mariachi band on Wednesday nights is a nice treat. Nice patio for fresh air dining.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »