ISTundra
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/19/2008
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Burrito Express

Posted on: 3/13/2010

Unsanitary food handling

HOLY COW! I am never eating here again. I was in this Burrito Express on 3/13/10. While waiting at the counter for my order to be prepared, I observed the guy final prepping and wrapping the meals. He touched food with his bare hands, touched his face and hair more than once, answered a phone, entered in an order at the cash register, handled cash, licked his fingers to help open a bag, and then went right back to handling food without washing hands or using gloves! After wrapping another order, he grabbed a rag, wiped the counter, went to a sink to wash the rag, and then went back to handling food without ever using soap on the rag or his hands or even drying them after touching the nasty rag. He did put gloves on when handling my food, probably because he knew I was watching him, but I couldnít stand to eat after seeing this. I do want to say that I have eaten here many times before. The food is really good, and the owner who normally runs the show recognizes me as a frequent patron. If he was there on this day, I would have discussed my concerns with him. As it is, I will not be coming back again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Handcrafted Car Audio

Posted on: 10/5/2009

If you want the best...

Over the years, I've tried a handful of car audio shops around town. They all say they do quality work, but few really deliver. Handcrafted Car Audio stands out above all. Their attention to detail and quality workmanship is the best. They sell only high end audio components and focus on sound quality systems. If you want a nice audio system and/or need excellent custom fabrication work -this is the place. If you want tons of nasty bass installed for cheap by some hack who only kind of knows what they're doing -then this isn't the place for you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sounds Good to Me

Posted on: 10/5/2009

Nice selection, good people

I have used Sounds Good To Me a few times and overall am pleased. They have a large selection of the major brands, and at good prices compared to other places. Mark Kelber is a helpful and good guy to work with. They do a decent job on basic, straightforward installs, but advanced fabrication work is not a strength of theirs, based on my experience and opinion. Still, I recommend them for sales, service, and basic installation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Discount Tire Co. - Mckellips

Posted on: 10/5/2009

What happened to the service?

Discount Tire usually has great service, but not this location. They broke one of my TPMS sensors and then refused to acknowledge they broke it or offer to fix it because my wheels aren't factory. But they had no problem taking my money to do the work. They seem too focused on the bottom line here, and the service suffers for it. I have done a lot of business with DT over the years, but now I'm looking elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jiffy Lube

Posted on: 1/24/2009

This place sucks

Took my wife's vehicle here for an oil change service. Got the usual hard sell for additional services. After finding oil dripping all over my garage floor, I discovered that the oil filter had been installed only finger-tight. I went back to complain, but the manager wasn't present and the clueless kids running the place didn't care. I even filed a complaint on Jiffy Lube's website but that only resulted in them adding my name to their mailing list. I'll never deal with Jiffy Lube again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Elite Optical

Posted on: 9/16/2008

Good Service

I received good service and helpful opinions in selecting eyewear. They have good selection although it tends to be more in the higher qualty/price ranges. The background LDS banter with visitors and other customers might be uncomfortable to some, but overall good experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

One Call Services

Posted on: 9/15/2008

Here's a company that still cares

I recently had a water heater replaced under warranty by One Call and initially expressed my unhappiness with one aspect of the service by leaving a mostly negative review here. Within a few days, Glen Steiner of One Call left a rebuttal to my review expressing concern for my dissatisfaction and asking me to contact them. So I did, and long story short, Glen asked what could be done to make me a happy customer. I made a reasonable suggestion, he agreed to it, and within a few days One Call did what they needed to do to make it right with me. The service guys were polite, prompt, and professional, and did a nice job of the install. They cleaned up after themselves and even did small things like putting covers on their shoes when entering my house. Iím happy my issue was resolved and with the work performed, and would recommend One Call to anyone. Itís been a long time since Iíve encountered a company in this valley of ďfly by nightĒ unethical businesses that still cares about their reputation and customer satisfaction.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Serious Installs & Customs

Posted on: 9/15/2008

Nice little shop, good guys

Real pleased with the work I've had done here. Nice guys, great prices and rates. This is the place to go for aftermarket and bolt-on accessories for your vehicle.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Superstition Springs Lexus

Posted on: 4/27/2008

Poor service experience

Took my new Lexus there to have a spoiler installed. They botched the install and put a bunch of miles on my car. When I complained, my service manager acted like he could care less. I asked for the service manager but he was never available and never called me. I never did get a followup survey either. I always get great service from other Lexus dealers, so I'll never step foot in this one again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lexus of Chandler

Posted on: 4/27/2008

Great customer service

I'm always treated well at this dealership. My buying experience was quick & easy. The service dept. does a great job and is priced reasonably for a Lexus dealer. The staff is the most courteous and helpful in town. I drive far out of my way to visit them over other Lexus dealers. The only negative is they only have Camry loaner vehicles in the service dept.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »