dmmeastcobb
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/28/2005
Reviews 79
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 10

Cumberland Animal Clinic

Posted on: 12/1/2009

We've found our new vet

This is an fantastic veterinary clinic! Friendly, caring doctors and staff and very reasonably priced. Our dog just had a procedure done there and he received excellent care and follow up. CAC will be our pets' new clinic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dental TLC

Posted on: 8/20/2009

Great family dentist practice

We went to TLC for the first time this week. Great office! Friendly staff, casual and fun. My kids loved it. Would highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Novelly, Norman J DO

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Excellent

Our two children have seen Dr. Novelly several times and love him. He's very down to earth and caring. We trust his judgment and advice (and it's really helped our kids). His nurse practicioner in Marietta, Cathy, has a heart of gold. I've never met another nurse like her - simply the best with kids & parents. I wish this practice were our general pediatrician. The office is very efficient.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Faith Lutheran School

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Excellent school

FLS is a hidden gem in East Cobb. The school has been in business for 50 years, has longtime teachers who truly strive to bring out the best in each child and a staff who genuinely care about the well being of every family. It has a new classroom facility, new playground and soon, a new playing field. The school offers an extensive and well staffed before/after school program and camps for working parents in addition to many extra curricular activities (music & sports). FLS a close knit place that fosters respect, good behavior and attitude, and a love for learning. It has been a joy watching our children grow there and we anticipate our children staying through the 8th grade.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

TLC Cleaners

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Good cleaners

This dry cleaner is very good. The owner will know you by name after one visit. Our clothing has always been well taken care of. Reasonably priced.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Learning Express LLC

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Best place for kid's BD gifts

This is a great store for kid's gifts. The toys are generally educational and of good quality. Plus the store offers complimentary gift wrap. We love LE.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Midas Auto Service & Tires

Posted on: 11/4/2008

Will not go back

We went there twice for an oil change. First try - the wait was incredibly long. Second time, they said they were "out" of oil. It was sort of ridiculous & a waste of time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

daze landscaping

Posted on: 9/18/2008

Great work; great to work with

Dave Allen & his crew removed yard debris, mowed, sprayed for weeds and spread pinestraw for a neighboring house that's been vacent & uncared for for some time. The yard has been completely turned around by their hard work and looks 100% better than it ever has. Dave's price was fair & beat several other estimates. He communicated well and was easy to work with. We'll definately call on Dave with Daze Landscape in the future and highly recommend the company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kids 'R' Kids - Johnson Ferry Rd.

Posted on: 5/1/2008

Excellent childcare, excellent Pre-K

The Kids R Kids on Johnson Ferry is like our extended family. The staff is warm, helpful and genuinely love the kids. The facility is bright, secure and clean. There are three playgrounds designated for certain age groups that are large and well kept and include a waterpark that the children enjoy in the summer. They offer extra curriculars such as dance, music, Spanish, martial arts and playball which make the children's experience more like school instead of daycare. The menu is balanced but seasonal meals are incorporated on various holidays to make it fun. Several of the teachers have been there for over 10 years who are very sought after and their Pre-k program is second to none. They receive excellent feedback from top east Cobb kindergarten teachers who attest to their program (I have heard this from parents with older children who would have told me otherwise if it wasn't true). Most important to note is that our kids are happy and comfortable there. It's structured

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Simply Floored

Posted on: 3/20/2008

Happy

Our hardwood floor install turned out well. The contractors who did the work did a professional job and really seemed like trustworthy people. The communication between the simply floored staff, the floor contractors and us could have been better. There were a couple of miscommunications between SF & the actual guys who did the work and we lost time because of that. Aside from a couple of minor issues, we are pleased with the end result. We'd use them again but would be sure to chat with the contractors about the job in detail first since there seemed to be gaps between the SF office & the floor contractrs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value