TiffanyE
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/25/2008
Reviews 499
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

No Frills Grill

Posted on: 6/16/2008

Great bar food

It's a dingy little place but what else do you expect in a place called "No Frills"? They got pretty good burgers and beer by the pitcher. It's a good place to watch a game.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bjs Restaurant

Posted on: 6/16/2008

Yum!!

BJ's has become one of my favorite places to eat. The homemade rootbeer is really good. I wish they would bottle it and sell it to-go. They've got great fresh, brick oven pizzas too! Some think it's a bit over priced, but I think it's totally worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Craig D's Deli

Posted on: 6/16/2008

Neighborhood deli that delievers

use Craig D's for catering when I'm in the area quite often. A few months ago is the first time I went to pick up the food instead of having it delivered. I was quite shocked to see that it was a quaint little shop. I expected a huge restaurant-like place. I'm always pleased with the service and quality of food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Owens Restaurants

Posted on: 6/16/2008

One of my favorites

There aren't very many left and that makes me very sad. The food at Owens is is home-cooked comfort food. For lunch or dinner, the chicken fried chicken with mashed potatoes are my choice. Anything on the breakfast menu is fabulous!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Soulfood Celebration Catering

Posted on: 6/11/2008

My 'official' caterer

A few months back, I was in a bind to find catering for a business function. I called, left a voice mail, and Paul called me back within an hour! I looked on the website and already knew what I wanted to order. The next day, my food was delivered hot & fresh. Lunch smelled so good, the whole building smelled like roasted chicken! I even had people asking for the guy's number so that they can have dinner catered at home. The price was very reasonable. I think they could charge more and still be worth the price! I've used him every time I needed a caterer since. If you ever need a good caterer, call Mr. Paul Mims. You won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great for a business trip

Although its a bit inconvienent to get to since it's right in the corner of the Turnpike and Route 3, this hotel is still one of my favorites. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Free WiFi in every room is wonderful! The little Cuban restaurant in the parking lot has faboulous food too, by the way.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Elm and Pearl Night Club

Posted on: 6/11/2008

I'll pass

If you like the young, rowdy, dungeon-like, hole-in-the-wall type club, then this is the spot for you. Parking is limited. I've seen WAAAAAYYYY too may fights. Over-crowding is expected. It's not my kind of place but if you can deal with all of that, then the beer prices and sound system are great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marathon Grill

Posted on: 6/11/2008

Not for my taste buds, I guess

I placed an order here because it was the closest place to where I would be that had a broad menu and would deliver. I was not happy with the quality of the food at all. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't the best either. For the price, I expected a lot better. I had so many complaints about the food, I ended up canceling the rest of my order (which was 3 days worth of meals) and placed an order somewhere else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Woodruff Arts Center

Posted on: 6/11/2008

Great theater

This place is a fab little theater that brings all sorts of productions to the stage. With 3 different stages, you can have a variety of different shows playing at one time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lady Di's Restaurant & Catering

Posted on: 6/11/2008

Bland for soulfood

lady Di's is a soul food restaurant that has taken over what appears to be an old Burger King (but the post below says Pizza Hut....could be that too!). I stopped in one day after church to try it out and it was just okay. The people serving food behind the counter seemed flustered that there were so many people standing in line. The restaurant was clean and it's decorated in a very old school, grandma's kitchen, sort of motif. I wasn't impressed with the bang for the buck so I won't be going back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »