lizards
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/26/2008
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 9

Horne Home Services

Posted on: 7/25/2014

Negligent at Best

We hired Horne Landscaping to perform a significant scope of work on our property. I would say that Horne over promises and under delivers. Multiple plants were uprooted and destroyed accidentally costing us hundreds of dollars. Other well established plants "mysteriously" disappeared. We were charged for items we did agree to and several items we paid for were not provided/installed. Part of our property was damaged by the crew costing us well over 300 to repair, and Horne attempted to hide the damage. It was criminal at best. Felix requests that checks to be made out to his personal name vs. the business account. In the end, we paid far more than we contracted, and were uncomfortable with Horne Landscaping continuing to work on our property. We would not recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pleased

We hired AP&G to replace our gutters and repair a roof leak. The gutter install was quick and easy. They tried multiple times to repair our roof leak. All of the workers sent to our home were great. The leak was not corrected, but they handled the situation professionally. In the end, they recommended a company with a roofer who could better handle our problem. We would recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Double Trouble

My spouse and I have been patients of this practice for years. I was in for multiple procedures and the doctor forgot to perform one. I spoke to the front desk associate minutes after the appointment to see if the doctor would attend to the problem. The answer was - not today. After multiple phone calls, I was told that I needed to reschedule a second appointment and pay a second copay. Apparently, waiving the copay is not in the doctor's control, and the owner of the practice refuses to waive a copay. The communication was poor, especially when the mistake was theirs. This practice just lost two longstanding patients.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Daniels Floors, LLC

Posted on: 1/5/2012

Terrible Experience

During any extensive renovation costing thousands of dollars, delays and frustration are inevitable. Our property was damaged, stain was spilled, and furniture was scratched. Those issues were not a major concern. We were prepared for minor problems, but what we were not prepared for was the lack of professionalism. When problems occurred, Daniels Floors blamed others, made excuses, and failed to take any responsibility. On multiple occasions, Laura was berating and disparaging towards me and my wife. The customer service was terrible. Daniels Floors was untimely and unclear in communication; Laura claimed that her forgetfulness was due to menopause. Daniel never once showed up for the job until the tail hours of the final day, and that was only after we complained. If Daniel had been present for the job or even visited the property on a daily basis (rather than leaving the job to laborers who spoke little, if any English) our experience might have been different. This is our only negative review on Kudzu, (since 2008) - our average rating is 4.8. Unfortunately, our experience was extremely disappointing, and we are unable to recommend Daniels Flooring for any reason. Based on our experience with Daniels Floors and their constant excuses, I expect Laura to reply with a long list of the same.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Breda Pest Management

Posted on: 12/22/2011

Top Notch Service & Outstanding Professionalism

Breda's customer service is outstanding. Justin came out yesterday; he is always a pleasure to work with - incredibly professional and intelligent. The service Breda provides is superior to our expectations. We evaluated and interviewed more than one company prior to selecting Breda, and I can guarantee you - Breda is the best choice in town!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Bread Company

Posted on: 12/20/2011

ABC is the best

We've been frequenting ABC since the doors opened. Employees from Michelle to Mary to Blanca have taken very good care of us on a weekly basis. The Vanilla Nut coffee is outstanding, and the bagels (especially asiago!) are quite tasty. Thank you for a great decade of service, and here's to many more to come.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Medallion Inspections

Posted on: 12/16/2011

The Best in Town

Medallion recently helped us inspect our home prior to purchase. Their attention to detail and level of professionalism is out of this world. Customers receive an electronic file immediately. Medallion might be more expensive than other inspectors, but they are well worth every penny. I've told countless others that Medallion Inspectors are the only ones who truly represent the buyer, when it comes to purchasing a home. We've recommended Medallion to many friends, who all had a similar experience to our own. Did I mention that thanks to Medallion, we saved about 15k on the price of our home? We can't say enough!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chick-Fil-A

Posted on: 12/16/2011

Fabulous Food & Family Friendly

We love Chick-fil-a, and this branch is no exception. We really appreciate the community involvement and family focus at the Norcross location. Plus, the double drive through is outstanding!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alain's Pressure Washing L.L.C

Posted on: 12/16/2011

The Best in Town

Alain is the best in town! A previous contractor destroyed our deck. Alain was able to rise above the previous damage, correct the problems, and make everything look brand new! Thanks, Alain. We'll be back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tilly Mill Auto Service Center

Posted on: 12/16/2011

Will NEVER go anywhere else!

Danny is top notch. He is honest and reliable. Our cars are well cared for in a timely manner, and his prices are very reasonable. We've been using Danny for years; he does not give you the typical (frustrating) dealership experience, nor does he recommend services you don't need to meet the bottom line. Danny keeps our cars running smoothly and our pocketbooks from being drained. He makes car repair a pleasant experience, despite the fact that pleasant and car repair are paradoxical, and in my experience, he does not treat women differently than men. We will never go anywhere else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »