riley5
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/01/2006
Reviews 14
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 0

Reviews 1 to 10 of 14
Emory University Hospital posted on 9/6/2006
Outstanding
Excellent doctors, nurses and staff. Mayo told us this is the only place in Atlanta that they recommend for treatment of blood cancers. The 6E and 7E oncology floors are new and comfortable, and family is allowed to stay overnight in the room with the patient. We had several long stays there, and the nurses became like family and took such good care of all of us. Highly recommended!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Northside Hospital posted on 9/6/2006
Not recommended
Northside nurses will tell you that the St. Joe's nurses across the street are paid better. It shows in the difference in attitudes and in the quality of care. My father was in three different hospital's ICU's during his terminal illness, and the care at Northside was by far the worst. They made a serious error in the last week of my father's life, and I've been told by doctors at another hospital that it may have been the cause of his death. I won't set foot in that hospital again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Saint Joseph's Hospital of Atlanta posted on 9/6/2006
Excellent hospital
I've had two experiences with St. Joe's -- treatment in the ER and then an outpatient procedure. Both experiences were excellent from start to finish. I highly recommend this hospital.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Horney, John T MD posted on 9/6/2006
Not recommended
Dr. Horney was 45 minutes late for my appointment, and he didn't apologize. He then sat in the room with me talking on the phone to another doctor about another patient. I think his mind remained on that conversation during my appointment because he didn't listen to me. He asked me the same question three times in a row. Later he asked me, "So you jog every day?" I'm not a jogger and had never said anything about jogging. I'm not sure where his mind was, but it wasn't focused on my health concerns. Also, his nurse was quite rude, both during the appointment time and when she later called me with test results. All in all, not a good experience, and I won't be going back to him.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Brady, Gordon L DMD posted on 8/15/2006
Excellent surgeon
I saw Dr. Brady in 1992 for TMJ surgery. He was very caring, he explained everything that was going to happen during surgery and afterwards so I had no surprises, and he calmed my fears about going into surgery. I've had no TMJ problems ever since. Highly recommended!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Intrigue Salon posted on 8/15/2006
Lost my business
This salon is pricey for what you get: long wait times, hit or miss haircuts, and stylists who do what they want rather than what you've requested. With so many salons in Atlanta, they should realize they're going to lose clients by treating them like that.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Pace Academy posted on 8/1/2006
A top-notch education
I went to Pace and was very well prepared for college. The transition to Emory was a breeze after all the college-prep and AP classes that Pace offered. Pace is a small school and the clique of students who have been there since early childhood is very strong, but if you get involved in activites, you can find your place. The facilities are terrific.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Buckhead Diner posted on 8/1/2006
Great menu
Fun atmosphere with unusual menu choices. It's worth going just for the homemade potato chips with Maytag blue cheese. I've never had a bad meal there. Service is always outstanding. A fun place to take out-of-town visitors.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Mellow Mushroom posted on 8/1/2006
Good pizza - relaxed atmosphere
Good pizza, calzones and salads in a very casual environment. The option of eating on the patio is nice. Great place to take a team after games -- it's that casual.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Max & Erma's posted on 8/1/2006
Decent food - poor service
Decent food and reasonable prices. Outdoor seating on the patio is great. Service is almost always slow. Go when you have time for a very leisurely meal.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 14

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.