BTH116
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/28/2008
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Fountain Harold W Jr DMD

Posted on: 4/29/2008

A good dentist

Dr. Fountain is a good dentist. The hygienist, Toni, is thorough, quick, and very helpful in providing tips on how to keep my teeth and gums healthy. They was almost no waiting for service. My total experience lasted about 30-45 minutes, then I was back on my way.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ross Eyecare Group

Posted on: 4/28/2008

Excellent optometrist

My appointment with Dr. Ross went very well. He started by asking me what I wanted to discuss that day. I told him I was interested in LASIK; had a problem with stys recently; and that I needed my annual eye exam. He asked me what I knew about LASIK, and I explained to him all the research I did. He then helped me to 'fill in the gaps' of knowledge that I was missing with regards to LASIK. He was very upfront, saying that the biggest risk of LASIK is for patients who have expectations that they will never have to wear glasses again; most patients will have to wear reading glasses as they get older. He was very helpful, honest, and spent a great deal of time answering any questions I had about the exams, procedures, or my eyes in general. The only downside is that I spent 2+ hours in the office, most of that time in the exam room waiting for Dr. Ross.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Schayes, Susan MD

Posted on: 4/28/2008

Not bad, but too busy and quick with you

I went to see Dr. Schayes after a trip abroad left me a stomach bug. She quickly diagnosed what I had and told me to take some antibiotics. Although the service was completed, it was very quick, impersonal, and I felt like they assumed I would not understand what went into my diagnosis and treatment. They are very quick and give me little confidence that they actually have explored the possibilities of the cause of my illness - most of what they tell you I printed off of WebMD or MayoClinic.com the next day anyway!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Roswell Family Medicine

Posted on: 4/28/2008

Worst family doctor I've been to

I went to see Dr. Craig Stevens and Roswell Family Medicine last year about some chronic conditions that I had. Dr. Stevens said that he would give me a prescription that would handle one of the skin problems right away, and he would do a blood test because he suspected I had a bacterial infection causing the other one. Well, the medication for the first condition didn't work, and when I asked him about it during the next visit, he acted like he didn't know what I was talking about, and then said he never expected it to work in the first place. For the second condition, when he drew my blood, he brought in a resident he was training in order to show her how to do it. Dr. Stevens (not the resident) drew the blood, but he missed my vein twice! For the rest of the week, I had a bruise on my arm where he tried to find the vein and couldn't. Finally, his office staff was very curt and rude to me and assumed every time that I was coming in or checking out that I was there for an INS physical (I assume Dr. Stevens does a lot of INS physicals and only certain doctors are permitted to do that). It was very impersonal and rude.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Braude, James Steven MD

Posted on: 4/28/2008

Best doctor in town

I've seen a number of doctors since moving to Atlanta a year ago. Most of them weren't very good; either too busy, not willing to listen, or they assume they have all the answers when they haven't even listened to me. Dr. Braude is quite the opposite of my previous experiences. He took the time to listen to my symptoms; demonstrated a wealth of knowledge about the conditions; told me about multiple treatment options for my long-term conditions, including surgery, medicine, and holistic techniques, and then told me the pros and cons of each one in a way I could immediately understand; and he seemed to know his limitations well and told me that I would have to see a specialist for some things. All in all, the experience was a pleasant one. His office uses technology more than I've ever seen a doctor's office do so before to communicate with patients; when I got home, I could log in online and view the notes from my visit, my lab results, and I could refill medications, if needed. Finally, the wait in the waiting area was about 5 minutes; about 5 minutes in the exam room waiting for the doctor; and then the doctor spent 20 minutes or more with me. I was in and out of the office in under 45 minutes! Dr. Braude is fantastic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jake's Ice Creams & Sorbets

Posted on: 4/28/2008

Best ice cream ever - don't count on the service

Great ice cream and great people. Probably the best ice cream I've ever had, and consistently so - I've been eating Jake's ice cream for almost 8 years now. The only downside happened when a friend of mine tried to order an ice cream pie recently from them. She called many, many times to try to talk to them, but either they wouldn't pick up the phone; wouldn't return messages off the answering machine; or the employees would take a message and no one would call her back. Finally, she got a hold of Jake himself a couple of days before she needed the pie. Jake said he would make sure it was ready for her by asking Carlos (manager?) to handle it. However, when she went in Friday to pick up the pie, they had not even started it yet! They hastily made one, which didn't have time to properly freeze, and so it was less than spectacular (but still good). The moral of this story is don't count on Jake's service or their ability to pick up the phone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Advantage Nutrition and Wellness

Posted on: 4/28/2008

Not bad, but too busy and quick with you

I went to see Dr. Schayes after a trip abroad left me a stomach bug. She quickly diagnosed what I had and told me to take some antibiotics. Although the service was completed, it was very quick, impersonal, and I felt like they assumed I would not understand what went into my diagnosis and treatment. They are very quick and give me little confidence that they actually have explored the possibilities of the cause of my illness - most of what they tell you I printed off of WebMD or MayoClinic.com the next day anyway!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value