zinson
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/02/2006
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Splash Window Cleaning

Posted on: 11/25/2014

Happy with job

I'm a tough judge but these guys did more than I expected, did it on time and did a great job. Very happy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Firestone Complete Auto Care

Posted on: 6/14/2014

Good guys

Wife called battery was dead. Looked on Google for closest place. Called and al battery was available. Left car there. 30 minutes later they called and said the battery had a full charge so no need to replace. Checked connections. All is fine. Picked up car. No charge. I like it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kennedy Painting & Design

Posted on: 6/5/2014

Top notch

Mike Kennedy just completed a full remodel of my sister's condominium. She lives in Asheville and I'm in Atlanta so the majority of the work was done from long distance. I needed somebody I could trust and that was easy to communicate with. Mike is both. I found Mike on the internet - he was 1 of 3 companies to give me a bid on the painting part. He was in the middle in price but he came across as professional and quality so he got the job. I already had a contractor lined up but she kept pushing the start date back due to other jobs. When I asked Mike for a good replacement, he said he does the same thing. So I gave him the job and am now realizing how lucky I am. He is a 'can do' type, always available, high energy, runs some great crews that can do most all work, and if they can't, he knows the right people that can. And the price was more than fair. He truly feels like a partner on hand, not a paid employee. The work encompassed the full range of renovation - hardwood floors, paint, crown molding, carpet, fireplace stone, bathroom tile, granite countertops, kitchen sink, faucets, backsplash, new french doors, all new bathroom and door hardware, it goes on. Each job was completed to spec and on time. He worked well with my sister and her dog even liked him. He kept me continuously updated on job status and cost so I knew if I was on budget. And always cheerful and upbeat. What more can you ask? I give him 5 stars across the board. That's a rarity for me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alpha1 Irrigation & Lighting

Posted on: 3/23/2014

Pro

He showed up early, identified the problem quickly, fixed it inexpensively and verbally directed while I operated the sprinkler system control so there would be no doubt I could set it myself. And he was funny! What more do you need?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good Electric

Posted on: 3/25/2013

Great service

Got here early, did what was needed right the first time and was less money than originally quoted. Whats not to like

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

PKS Paving

Posted on: 1/4/2012

Driveway repair

Had a small job to repair the mouth of my driveway. Peyton came out with crew of around 6 men. They did what was asked at the price agreed upon. But it began coming apart within 6 months. I called to ask his advice as to how to slow the degeneration process, not asking him for anything other than advice. He said he'd call back but 'forgot'. I called a 2nd time - said he'd call back in 10 minutes but did not. I emailed a 3rd and last request. It was ignored. My overall experience was very average. Maybe the job was too small for him to pay attention. Note: 3 days after, he did respond to my email with helpful advice. Not sure whether he saw this review.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unlockit Locksmith & Security

Posted on: 11/15/2011

good folks

i snapped a key off in my desk and tried everything to get it out but couldn't. called another locksmith who was evasive about price and timing. told him i'd pass. saw the reviews on him and glad i did. called Unlockit who told me when they'd be here and if they couldn't remove the broken key, there would be no charge. Gil came out and did the job at the price quoted. good folks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Indoor Comfort Solutions, Inc.

Posted on: 9/21/2011

Pleasnt surprise

AC compressor had a leak somewhere and would not cool the house. I had a guy come out before Indoor and just put in more freon and it just leaked out in 3 weeks. Ben came out and put in the freon, TIGHTENED up everything, put DYE in so the leak could be found in the future and found a leak around my water heater while he was down there. The charge was more than reasonable for the time he was here. And they returned in a month (when expected) to find Ben's tightening process had stopped the leak. I'm happy. Thanks guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taylor, Charles H MD

Posted on: 7/7/2010

Best GP I've ever had

Probably saved my life due to early detection of prostate issue. I've seen him for around 10 years now and am happy to have found him. And I'm not easy to please.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shah, Nikhil Lalit DO

Posted on: 4/30/2010

Really happy and relieved

Now 56 yrs old, I was diagnosed with prostate cancer on 1/15/10, gleason of 6(3+3) and staged at t2a or b. Did a lot of research into who, what & where. Talked to alot of people in medical profession, and settled on Dr. Shah due to referrals and general reputation (at St. Joes). Very likeable when i met him. I'd already read Walsh's book and decided to go with removal via robotic. Turns out it was the right move. Surgery was 4/15/10, out of the hospital in one day, never really felt much pain, was back at work in 1 week, and the pathology report showed the cancer was organ contained. i never even had any blood in urine and was 90% continent as soon as the catheter was removed. Am I happy and relieved? OH YEAH! Great job Doc!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »