Rivercat
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/30/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

First Choice Vinyl Siding

Posted on: 2/18/2011

Reasonable price, quality service

I had Rod and First Choice install vinyl replacement windows throughout my house and replace a patio door. I am very pleased with the quality of the installation, particularly the attention to the exterior appearance and the insulation around the windows. The quote was quite reasonable, and there were no unexpected last-minute charges. I would hire them again for additional work and would not hesitate to recommend them to friends or family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bigfoot Wildlife Control

Posted on: 12/5/2010

What more can you ask for?

I hired Keith at Bigfoot a couple of years ago to deal with squirrels in the attic of my recently purchased house. Keith--who was then both the owner and the sole employee--provided a lifetime warranty on the exclusion work he did, saying, "If anything gets into your house, I want to know about it so I can fix it." Last month, I heard scratching noises in the garage attic and immediately called Bigfoot. Keith was as good as his word: Bigfoot dealt with the source of the noise and did some additional exclusion work--all at no charge. As a bonus, Keith's employees called each time to let me know they were on their way, arrived on time, and did their work quickly. Keith and his employees are dependable, knowledgeable, pleasant, and stand by their work. What more can you ask for in any business? I will recommend Bigfoot without reservation to my friends and family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Winters Chapel Animal Hospital

Posted on: 8/4/2010

Terrific Staff

Just like "Cheers," this is the type of place where after a couple of visits, everyone knows your name--and your pets' names. The front office staff is great, and there's very little turnover, which tells you that it must be a decent place to work. They always fit me in when my cats have a problem, and the charges are reasonable. The vets are kind and competent; a treatment by Dr. Nachamkin solved a problem my sister's dog was having after previous treatments by other vets hadn't helped.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zone Home Solutions

Posted on: 11/28/2009

Excellent Service

I've had the quarterly service plan with Chemical Technologies for the past 2+ years, and I'm a very satisfied customer. The two techs assigned, Charlie and then Justin, have both been professional, knowledgeable, thorough, and pleasant to welcome into my home. A couple of repeat visits for a recurring ant problem were scheduled quickly and did the trick. When I'm ready to get a termite treatment done, Chem Tech will be the company I call.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mohme Edward H DMD

Posted on: 11/28/2009

Skilled Dentist, Wonderful Staff

I've gone to Dr. Mohme for two years, and my sister's family have been patients for more than a decade. Dr. Mohme installed the best-fitting crown I've ever had (and I've had a few), so he knows his stuff. The hygienists are careful and thorough, and the front-desk staff is warm and competent.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 4/10/2009

Prompt and Professional

I've used Atlantis for two small, non-emergency jobs. Both times, the plumber showed up on time, listened carefully to my explanation of the problem, and fixed it quickly and at a reasonable price. Atlantis will continue to be the first plumber I call when I have a problem.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kongs Body Shop

Posted on: 4/10/2009

Fast, Top Quality, and Reasonably Priced

Kong actually came in under the insurance reimbursement on a repair, while another well-reviewed shop gave me a quote that was several hundred dollars over. If you need body work on your car, this should be your first stop.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stump Grinder Company, LLC

Posted on: 5/2/2008

Same-Day Service

I had a tree taken out recently, and the arborist called Stump Grinder Co. for the stump work. Kevin showed up within just a couple of hours, did the work quickly, and left virtually not a trace of his presence in my yard. I will call him the next time I need a stump ground out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sharper Edge Tree Care

Posted on: 4/30/2008

Reasonable and Reliable

Sharper Edge was a pleasure to deal with. Alex showed up on time for both the estimate and the work. He was flexible when I made some last-minute changes to the work order. His quotes were reasonable, he removed some additional material for me at no extra charge, and he and his helped cleaned up after themselves thoroughly. I would not hesitate to recommend Sharper Edge or to use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value