redneckwoman
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/01/2008
Reviews 42
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 15

Dr. Roof

Posted on: 11/28/2013

Honest & Trustworthy

Dr. Roof came to repair a leak around the flue pipe - rain water was coming into my attic. They did not try to sell me a whole new roof, just agreed to make the small repair. It took 3 visits to fix the problem - James was wonderful: very patient each time I had to call him back. He persevered until the problem was solved. This is an honest, local company. I will certainly use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Restor-It

Posted on: 10/19/2013

Slow and inefficient

As noted by another reviewer, this company doesn't seem to want new business. Greg is a nice guy, but was unable to give me an estimate at my home. Took measurements and returned to office to "work out the estimate". It was 7 hours later when he called me, still unable to give an accurate estimate, just a very vague price (he still needed to speak with the owner, apparently). The next day, Greg and the owner had an appointment at my house for "just after 10". They finally arrived at 11:30 - how's that for customer service (apparently the delay was because the owner had to "get gas" on the way). This time, Greg was able to give an estimate on the spot, which was too high, so his boss immediately told him to half it. Makes me wonder about their process of pricing/estimating. Not a company I would trust.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Main Street Floor

Posted on: 10/10/2013

Best service, best prices!

Kirk Washington was recommended by a friend and came to my rescue when another carpet company let me down. He was able to order the same carpet, still meet my preferred installation date and beat the price the other company quoted me. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Main Street Floors

Posted on: 10/10/2013

Simply the best!

Kirk Washington was recommended by a friend and came to my rescue when another carpet company let me down. He was able to order the same carpet, still meet my preferred installation date and beat the price the other company quoted me. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

update...

Further to my review below - I just received a call from the office manager with an apology. He is very kindly making amends - great customer service in the end. Thank you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Levine, Elliot MD

Posted on: 2/13/2013

Fantastic doctor

Dr. Levine was recommended by several colleagues. My husband made an appointment, and right from the start, we were impressed. The office staff were friendly and efficient. We only had to wait about 5 minutes and there were minimal forms to complete as a new patient (my husband completed these in advance by printing from the website). Dr. Levine was so kind and caring, offering great practical advice and treatment for my husband's medical eye issues. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

St Regis Atlanta

Posted on: 12/29/2011

Afternoon tea - nothing special

Having visited some of the world's greatest hotels (including The Dorchester and The Ritz), I had high expectations of Afternoon Tea at the St. Regis. I was disappointed. The setting is okay, but certainly not grand. We were seated at the top of a staircase. No grand view or decor. The tea was good, but the food was basic - bread was stale. Very pricey for what we received. I would not recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Java Monkey

Posted on: 12/28/2011

What a dump!

We had heard great things about this place, and showed up for Open Mic night. What a disappointment! The music is performed in an alley at the back. It was cold and raining, the only cover is plastic sheeting. The performers were terrible (apart from one act). A young girl boasted that she had trained as a singer for 6 years, then proceeded to murder "Bobby Magee" - the worst singing I have ever heard! The coffee was okay, nothing special. Restrooms are disgusting!! I will not be back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Anis Bistro

Posted on: 12/28/2011

My new favorite place!

Love Anis. It feels like being at a bistro in a quiet Paris side street. Fantastic food - the scallops are to die for! Great music - French band on Tuesday evenings. Wonderful atmosphere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Apple Taxi

Posted on: 8/6/2011

Great Taxi

We have had difficulty finding a reliable taxi company. We called Apple and they were great. Our driver, Lee, was fantastic! He arrived on time, his car was very clean, and he actually knew about the restaurant we were heading to. Good local knowledge and very reasonable rates. We will definitely use again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »