nmalloy61
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/02/2008
Reviews 173
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

New U Massage

Posted on: 6/12/2008

great job

Ken is a very good therapist and will return for more massages. Convienient location and very helpful with advice to help my re-occuring shoulder and neck problems. I would reccomend A New U Massage to anyone interested in Massage Therapy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Animal Care & Control Center

Posted on: 6/12/2008

Adoption

every thing was well and clean staff was very friendly! and they was very helpful i am hoping and praying that they can help me to find a good dog for agood home

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Flowers & More

Posted on: 6/12/2008

looking for a florist

In my search for a fair priced florist, I found Flowers and More. The owner assisted me in flowers for my wedding party, on very short notice. I gave her 2 days notice to create floral arrangements for 3 members of the wedding party. Not only did she agree to take it on, she did not tack on any added fees for the short notice. Many other florists that were contacted wanted to overcharge. I was very pleased with the quality of work that was provided.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hobby Oasis

Posted on: 6/12/2008

not too shabby

I went here looking for Pez dispensers, as my mother is an avid collector. I was told there was one found here that she needed. I went inside, looked around (never was offered any help), and was surprised at how big the store was. There was a large selection of everything. When I asked for what I was looking for, I was very disappointed with the attitude of the response I got, as if what I was asking for was completely pathetic. I like the store and I'm usually understanding with poor customer service, but I will never return there again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Discount Seafood

Posted on: 6/12/2008

best seafood in JAX

Don't let the exterior of this store fool you. It's unassuming, but may be the best seafood in Jacksonville. Prices are good, the quality is outstanding. I've never had a bad piece of fish from them. I went in last week looking for grouper. They had a small piece on ice under the counter. They went into the walkin fridge and pulled out an entire fish, cleaned it in an adjacent room. After you buy fish from them you will turn your nose up at anything from the grocery store.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Panera Bread

Posted on: 6/12/2008

wonderful

If you wanted a quick lunch or a place to eat and read a book, I would recommend Panera. The service here is very good with a friendly staff and tasty bread. Can't go wrong with their salads or sandwiches.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Radioshack

Posted on: 6/12/2008

there when you need them

I admit that this store is not the first place I look when I need something along the lines of electronic devices and such. Whne finding it hard to locate certain items Radio Shack here seems to pull thru for me all the time. Seldom is it crowded, staff is helpful, prices are average. What you get here is what you need. No frills, no gimmicks, just decent gadgets of all sorts and you're on your way home soon after.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Adventure Landing

Posted on: 6/12/2008

just okay

This place isn't that bad but it's not that great either. They have laser tag, arcade games, go-karts and mini golf. Their snackbar has the standards of pizza, hotdogs, chips, cotton candy, candy and drinks. I think it could be a little cleaner. There are packages available to make it cheaper and MINT magazine always has coupons for discounts.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bobscomputers

Posted on: 6/12/2008

so helpful

Bob and Bob are nice guys. They do everything that they can to keep all of we customers up/running, and satisfied. As the web site says, small, personal, and supportive. (Who could ask for anything more)...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kuhn Flowers

Posted on: 6/12/2008

fabulous

I stopped in to browse and was really struck by their lifelike silk flowers. I ended up buying a bunch of peonies (I think, I am no flower expert!) for a song. My friends and family have all mistaken them for something real!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »