DSeder
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/03/2008
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Imagix Dental

Posted on: 8/1/2012

Majority rules...this practice is horrendous!

I haven't been to this dentist in a year because I got fed up with the push to sell unneeded services and the incompetency of the staff to explain their billing. I have a great Dental Insurance Plan, but all too often I was paying out money over and above the agreed upon rates. My wife recently went in - they told her she needs a crown. Our insurance pays 60% and Imagix said our share would be $890 - that puts the total price at above $1400, which is very high for that crown. We switched dentists, and it is now going to cost us $450. When my wife went to sign her paperwork, she had to go behind the desk where they have a sign that reads "$650,000 ...we can make it!". That makes it a little obvious to me that they're pushing for something.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

THE SHOP

Posted on: 3/2/2012

Professional, Trustworthy, Knowledgable.

Three items you want when you have someone crack open your Land Rover. Luke, Will, and the team at the Shop are Land Rover afficianados - they care as much for your truck as they do for their own, providing a realm of quality and service exceeding the factory shops in town. The team at The Shop recently replaced the head gaskets in my 2004 LR Disco - along with a few other tasks - at a mind warping speed of only five days (I slowed them down a day or two as I wanted to provide Amsoil products for my truck and Amsoil took their time to ship). I perform the maintenance and most of the work on my truck, but when I don't have time, or don't want to tackle something difficult, (okay - or get in over my head), I know the team at The Shop are more than willing to do so. You will find others that may fix your Rover a little cheaper, but rest assured that you won't have the peace of mind knowing it was fixed correctly. Thanks again, guys, for getting my truck going again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bull's Eye Indoor Range & Gun Shop

Posted on: 11/8/2010

Really ... drive out of your way for another!

I've been in the market for a rifle for a few months now and now I have the money for a pistol as well. I've stopped by here on the way home from work to see what they have. Here's what they have - a bunch of lazy employees sitting around doing nothing. Case-in-point tonight I stop by - only two other customer's in the store, but six employees. One employee is selling Customer #1 a firearm, while the rest are cracking the BS about alligator hunting. Nobody even recognized I was in the store - looking at the .45s. Finally the gaggle broke up and the older man came over to help the one employee selling something, but passed right by me. I stood there until the sale was finished, and the older gent went and sat down. I have bought a pistol there (another painful experience) and shotgun accessories, but would rather drive an hour and pay a little more than deal with these works-of-art.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aaron Plumbing, Heating and Air

Posted on: 5/21/2010

Quick-Honest

New to the area, I didn't know who to call. I was worried about plumbers charging crazy charges, or coming up with unnecessary issues. When I discovered a puddle in our crawl-space, I reviewed Kudzu, and found Aaron Plumbing. They were quick to come out, and honest - they said the puddles were due to rain drainage, not plumbing (I thought it was the septic tank). No charges - I tried to pay them a trip fee, but they wouldn't accept it. These are great people. Will call again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hixon Heating and AC

Posted on: 11/2/2009

Very prompt and friendly

I'm happy that I never have to waste my time looking for a trustworthy HVAC servicer. HH&AC came to look at my system which another servicer didn't install properly. They could have said everything was crap but they were honest and helpful in offering suggestions for improvement. I almost look forward to having them out again ;o) Thanks guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

strictly drywall repair

Posted on: 8/24/2009

Trustworthy, Great Contractor

Scott and crew did a great job hanging and finishing drywall in our basement. They were patient when we found we had termites, and trustworthy enough to allow them to complete the job while we were away on vacation. The finished product was exemplary - I highly recommend them for your dry walling needs - I know I would not hesitate to use them again. Thanks so much, Scott, we love our basement!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arctic Blast

Posted on: 6/14/2009

Could have done better

Arctic Blast came out to install a zoned system in our basement that we are finishing. So far the unit works, however the workmanship and finishing were shoddy. There were multiple air leaks which I had to seal (good think he left his roll of tape). He did not fasten the air ducts to the joists, they were just "tacked in place" with a screw. He did not clean up after himself and left insulation dropped all over some baby toys we were storing and planning on giving away. All of his trash he left with us - he said it wasn't his policy to remove it. There was no motivation to go "above and beyond". He was anxious to ask for the check without going over the system with me. Not the quality of service I was looking for.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rooms To Go Furniture

Posted on: 1/26/2009

Good stuff - keep your eyes on the Salesperson

I really don't mind Rooms to Go furniture - I'm definitely not a furniture snub. We have had living room, dining room, and bedroom furniture (bought from RTG) for the last 8 years and all pieces still look great - no major issues. So, it came time to buy our son's bedroom furniture from them. Everything went well, but the salesperson tacked a 4-year extended warranty on - the way it was listed made it look like it was included in the suite price - not so. I didn't have a calculator with me to check his math, and heaven forbid I would think the computer was wrong. They have a way to just slip it in the final price without you knowing - so fair warning to take your time, do the math, and get a good price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

E & D Granite City

Posted on: 9/14/2008

Outstanding

E&D replaced our old countertops this weekend with new granite countertops. Aside from everything looking awesome, E&D did a great job and were very economically priced. We seeked quotes from a couple different granite places, and just stumbled on E&D. E&D was a lot lower, so I was concerned, but decided to take a risk. I was so wrong. E&D lived up to my detail-oriented expectations - actually they surpassed them. They are very friendly and stand behind their product. I would HIGHLY recommend E&D - don't let the higher priced companies steal your money - you'll get a lot better product/service with E&D. Just so you know - I truly am a customer and not at all affiliated with the company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Baudean, Lise MD

Posted on: 5/3/2008

Your children are not in her interest

Dr. Baudean, as I understand, is the owner of the Lawrenceville Pediatrics practice. We usually see Dr. Lin. Our child has had a horrendous & persistent cough for the past month and a half. He coughs only when lying down. He has absolutely no signs of a cold - no nasal discharge, etc. We were very concerned after listening to him "hack his lungs" this past Friday night, so we stayed up doing research on the internet. After finding out that there was the likelihood he may have the preliminaries for asthma, we called the LP practice Saturday morning. I asked if they were having a busy day and if they could work my son in. They said that it would be fine (not busy) and scheduled an appointment. After arriving, Dr. Baudean was quick to see him, and sort of set the tone for the rest of the visit. After quickly checking his vitals and asking us why we brought him, she stated that she didn't know why we brought him, there was no evidence he was sick, and that she didn't have time to see him today. Let me just say this: both my wife and I are considerably educated ourselves, so if we had a concern it should have been heard out. We do not jump every time our son sniffles. And there were only 3 cars in the parking lot. She was very arrogant in saying she had no time to spend with us. I asked if we could carry this session over to a weekday - i.e. she wouldn't turn this in to the insurance until it was resolved (with Dr Lin) that did not make her happy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value