wahine
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/05/2008
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

LA Fitness

Posted on: 5/5/2008

Good gym

First let me say, be careful of car break in's! I've been warned many times and apparently it happens at this place a lot, even in broad daylight! This gym seems new, make sure you go here instead of the bally total fitness in Morrow which is completely run down. Equipment is always in good shape, every now and again there might be a machine out of order or squeaking a little. The staff is friendly, especially the front desk. They seem to be willing to work with you on membership deals too. They have all the amenities, cardio, racquetball, weights, pool, bball, aerobics room, sauna. The only problem I have is with some of the guests but that's not the gym's fault. Be wary of the busy time that all gym's have at 5pm-8pm M-Th. Obviously you have to hit that time now and then but watch out for people hanging out on their cell phones, groups of REALLY LOUD basketball players, and if you're a girl, just ignore all the sweaty guys that will gawk at you while you're trying to workout in peace.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Westin Buckhead

Posted on: 5/5/2008

Good hotel

Stayed here with my mom while she was in town on business. We were both very happy. Clean, great staff, close to several fun restaurants, across street from upscale shopping mall. The Palms restaurant downstairs is good...a little pricey though! I particularly commend the valet service. They took great care of us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hotel St. Francis

Posted on: 5/5/2008

Kinda weird

boutique hotel, very historic and old but kinda weird and uncomfortable. The rooms are TINY! The decor is a little Edwardian/Victorian. Stay somewhere more modern. The good thing about this place is the location.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

New York New York Hotel & Casino

Posted on: 5/5/2008

bad.

I've stayed all over the strip. Had all sorts of experiences. This place is just bad. The outside is cool and attractive but inside is disappointing. The rooms are clean and fairly comfortable. The service is really bad. The maid walked in on my husband and I...yep, that was nice. It was in the evening and we were told that they routinely pop into the rooms at that time to check...something? Anyway, the valet wasn't courteous, the front desk was rude. I reserved a king and got a double queen and they didn't even apologize for anything. Not the maid, not the reservation goof. Oh well, there's lots more wonderful places in Vegas!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AMC

Posted on: 5/5/2008

Spare yourself!

Don't do it! Don't waste your precious date night/family night/relaxing night off at this place! Even if it's close to home! from the outside it looks great, big, new, clean, modern. On the inside it's full of teenage workers that don't care at all about service, cleanliness, etc. Bathrooms might be clean one day and then a DISASTER the next. Then when you sit down to watch the movie and the lights go out...just prepare for the party to begin. Local kids throwing popcorn, talking loudly, ANSWERING THEIR CELL PHONES. It got so out of hand at one movie we went to that the police were called into the theater and they almost shut the movie off. While this seems to be more and more common in many Atlanta area theaters, this one is very bad.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bob Steele Salon Inc

Posted on: 5/5/2008

My new salon

Completely satisfied with Bob Steele salon on Northside Parkway. Shaz did a full-foil color and cut on my hair. She's been out of the Aveda Institute in Atlanta for only two years but you would never know it. She's very professional, efficient, and did my hair exactly how I was hoping it would be. The staff was great, even though I got lost and was fairly tardy to my appt., they didn't scold me or glare at me like some places do. They even still took the time to give me a quick tour of the place since it was my first time. I also had a developing bit of a cough and Shaz took such good care of me by bringing me all the tea and water I needed! Thanks Shaz! I'll be back and have given your name to my girlfriends. Mahalo nui loa!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Outback Bikes

Posted on: 5/5/2008

Okay.

Seems nice enough, fair amount of good bikes and equipment. Staff is okay, kinda forgetful, kinda slow, kinda knowledgable, kinda rude!. No BMX equip. Everything is extremely overpriced. If you have the time, drive out to a shop out of atlanta where everything isn't marked up 4-5 times the wholesale price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vortex Bar & Grill

Posted on: 5/5/2008

Awesome

Vortex in Little 5 was the first place I ever ate in Atlanta when I was moving there from San Francisco. I loved it! Did not expect to find a place like that in ATL. Fun, rock n roll, edgy, hip, etc. The burgers are great. I think my fav is called the black n blue.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fuego Cafe & Tapas Bar

Posted on: 5/5/2008

Fun times at Fuego

This place is great, love the tapas, love the mojitos, love the staff, love the atmosphere. It's locally owned so it's not stale and corporate. I'm so sick of extremely "concept" restaurants that are piling up in atlanta. This place definitely has a concept but it's done well. Wednesday nights they have $3 mojitos! they also have a cool latin band that plays on weekends. Fun to hang out at the bar with your date or a couple friends or go out and eat at a table with a group. Plus, it's close to the midtown clubs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Walmart Supercenter

Posted on: 5/5/2008

Whoa.

Unless I'm desperate...don't go near it. Full of the weirdest, scariest people shopping and working. Whoa. Dirty and ghetto.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »