IrisMountain
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/05/2008
Reviews 40
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Graffiti Restaurant

Posted on: 6/4/2008

Go and be pleasantly surprised

The meal my family and friends had was totally fantastic. We got lucky when we went there. It was not busy. Based on the quality of food - which was terrific - the place should have been packed. The prices were a little high, but not any higher than any nice restaurant in a tourist area.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nalley Honda

Posted on: 6/2/2008

Pressure Sales Team

We finally bought a car here, but the sales team was all that you have heard about high-pressure car sales men. They waited to find out what we could afford before giving us a price on our car. We got up to walk out before they came back to us. When we told them the next day we wanted it, they told us it sold, but they had one just like it. We said "fine, as long as everything is the same" so went back to get that car. When we got there, they wanted more money for it. We eventually worked it out, but the experience left a sour taste in my mouth. Subsequent visits for service have been very good. Overall, without the good repair service, the rating would be much lower. Conversely, without the poor sales technique, a rating for repair would be higher. This occurred several years ago; we are in a market to look at cars, again, but are reluctant to go back there, despite being very happy with the car, itself.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Obsitnik Vince Dvm

Posted on: 5/9/2008

Personal Care

Have you ever wondered, as I have, why it is that human-health-care providers are not (generally) as happy or nice as animal-health-care providers? The people in this office love their jobs, and it shows in the care they give the animals.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Dive Center Inc

Posted on: 5/9/2008

Love to teach water sports

The people here are terrific. I took my children here for swim lessons when they were young. We have recently moved on to scuba lessons. It's nice to have a terrific group of people who want to share their passion.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ici Paris Day Spa

Posted on: 5/9/2008

Spa is fun, but spiritually distant

A visit to a spa is always good, but I wish the people here were a little more friendly. Everybody has been professional, but when you spend this much money, you hope you'll be treated with greater attention; more kindness.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Westville Village

Posted on: 5/9/2008

Living History

Bring your kids here to see a bit of Georgia's past come to life. This is a wonderful day trip near Providence Canyon State Park. I went with my Girl Scout Troop, and we all had a blast. It could have been boring, but the people demonstrating crafts and music make it special. If you plan ahead, you can make your own lute! There is a website even though Kudzu doesn't show one. It's www.westville.org, and museum is located 1 mi. south of Lumpkin, Georgia

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reynolds Robert H Attorney CPA

Posted on: 5/9/2008

First Rate, Personable

My family has been using Robert's services for several years. He has always been professional, timely, and accurate.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rock City Gardens

Posted on: 5/9/2008

Spectacular Garden Retreat

This beautiful garden museum is completely mis-represented by the "See Rock City" bird houses (which I love). There are extensive, informal gardens. Be sure to bring your camera. I wouldn't recommend it for small toddlers, unless they are carried.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

San Diego Zoo

Posted on: 5/9/2008

Great Experience

This zoo is the best I've ever been to. Once you've seen the best, it's hard to appreciate second rate. I lived in San Diego and went to the zoo dozens of times. It is small, but that actually makes it easier to get around. There is another, larger facility, but I like the original.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Auda, Stephen P MD

Posted on: 5/9/2008

Health is Everything

I've been to see several associates in Dr. A's office, as well as Dr. Auda, himself. Eveyone has been professional. I don't know what the changes are, but something is different recently about how the office is run. It is even easier to get in and out of the visit than before. A visit to this kind of doctor is traumatic enough; the people in this office make it easier.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 Next »