icabodpiper
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/08/2008
Reviews 6
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 0

Reviews 1 to 6
Southeast Arbor Pros Inc posted on 4/20/2011
Great Work!
I had a large poplar that needed to come down. I learned the hard way on a previous job you get what you pay for. SAP did great on another job I knew of, so I went with them. They came to my house while I was at work, took down the tree, and ground the tree and stump and left the wood chips for us to use. In the process of the job, they had to remove a piece of our wood fence to get their equipment in our yard but you'd never know it. They even broke an entry gate into another part of the yard on accident. They told me to look it over and make sure I was okay with the repairs before I paid them. Other than the color of the wood being a little different b/c it was fresh, you wouldn't even know. That is what I may have liked the most. They did what they said. We all know things happen. I'm not so concerned about how/why, but if an accident happens, they better make it right. This was a prime example of a company who did the right thing without having to be told. I hold them in high regards for their integrity and their service.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Trotter Waterproofing&Foundation Experts posted on 4/20/2011
One Year Later - Thrilled
My basement flooded in the september 2009 floods. We were convinced it must have been a one-time deal. After months of water every time it rained and trying different things that all failed, we got estimates on basement systems from one other company and then Trotter. The Trotter salesman did not try to sell me anything I didn't need and helped me determine what I could omit based on the expense without compromising the job. Their price was reasonable - much less than the other estimate. In April 2010, they put in the system that catches any water that does make it inside and routes it to a sump pump in our garage. The work was done faster than expected, the crew was beyond helpful and cleaned up before leaving. We have not had a wet basement since, but we never really knew if water was actually coming in UNTIL last weekend. We were outside the morning after a big rain and physically saw the water drain from the sump pump. Thrilled is all I can say. I would use them again in a second.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Killian Hill Service Center posted on 10/19/2009
Excellent Choice
I found Killian Hill here on Kudzu and am so glad I did! Scott and Jamie did such a good job on my Subaru that we'll be making an appointment for my husband's Nissan soon. The communication was excellent, the price was reasonable, and they even took photos of the job so I could see what was going on. I couldn't be more pleased.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




LM Richardson A Certified Chimney Sweep posted on 10/28/2008
Truly Top Notch
I made my appointment for a chimney cleaning and inspection. We had birds in our chimney over the summer and were concerned about the waste. Mr. Richardson and his assistant arrived very promptly for our appointment. He suggested we get a chimney cap to avoid birds in the future. He told me how to save $100 by getting one at a home improvement store and installing myself. I was beyond appreciative. Plus, he suggested I don't need to have my chimney cleaned often at all based on the levels of build-up in our chimney. I've never heard that before - from others, the suggestions were 'once a year'. Overall, I was truly impressed with the honesty of this business. They were very clean and respectful of my home. I would hire them again in a second... and will the next time we need our chimney cleaned!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




All Area Appliance posted on 5/8/2008
Prompt and Professional
The technician, Eric, came out to repair our ice-maker. He was prompt, professional, and very effective. I would definitely use them again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Gomez Tree Service posted on 5/8/2008
Big Disappointment
This company was recommended to us by a friend who used them for a big tree job last year. They gave us a cheap bid on removal of dead trees and pruning of others. They offered to knock 200 bucks off the estimate if they left it at the street for Dekalb county to pick up instead of them hauling it away. They assured me during the estimate, the day of the job, and on the phone afterward that Dekalb would take it. Fast forward one month - the debris is still at the street, our lawn underneath is dead, the county won't take it because it isn't per their guidelines, and the business has ignored my many voice-messages requesting they remedy the situation. Simply put, I suggest you go elsewhere.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 6

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.