pinkduck
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/09/2008
Reviews 67
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Chastain Park Amphitheatre

Posted on: 5/27/2008

An Atlanta Must

Chastain is one of the reasons to live in Atlanta. The audiences are better lately about not talking during performances which irritates performers and audience members. You can take a picnic even if you don't have a table. All the seats have enough leg room for a cooler and a tray table. Remember to bring short candles in fireproof containers higher than the flame. The center section in the center is an ideal place to see a concert. More expensive seats are available in the floor tables, but the center is the best place for acoustics and ambiance. Get there early for parking and know several ways to get back to your destination because the traffic police often have you turn only one way. If you are not familiar with the area, you can easily get lost.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gilbert, Robert W Jr. MD

Posted on: 5/27/2008

Excellent neurologist

Dr. Gilbert has been my neurologist for almost 20 years. Before seeing him, I saw a number of neurologists for migraine that was difficult to control. He is one of the best educated and smartest physicians I have ever seen. He treats me like an educated woman who understands what he is saying. His practice has grown in the years I have gone to see him and as a result the gatekeepers have gotten harder to get through. However, I find that with long-term patients the staff tries to make appointments as quickly as possible and understands the emergent nature of the headache patient. I can see how new patients might find the office staff abrasive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Piedmont Fayette Hospital EMR

Posted on: 5/27/2008

Subpar Service

I have had to go the hospital for outpatient lab work or to pick up radiology reports recently. Each time I have gone the customer service representatives have been rude, delayed helping me until the labs were closed, or misplaced reports they had said were ready for pickup. In one instance, the two customer service clerks at the desk were having a personal conversation while I waited for 20 minutes. By the time they checked me in and the insurance representative had called me back more than an hour had passed and the lab had closed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wray, Steven Darby MD

Posted on: 5/27/2008

Great neurosurgeon

Dr. Wray looks young, but he is professional and easy to talk to. He took charge of my case and cut out all the extraneous therapy and alternative treatment when he knew that the only cure was surgery. I was back to normal within weeks of the surgery. His office always returned calls promptly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

J Christopher's

Posted on: 5/27/2008

Okay for variety breakfast

Restaurant serves a variety of breakfast foods to satisfy a big family, but some of the items are bland. Eggs Benedict is weak. I would go with simpler items. Weekends are always crowded.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Sundried Tomato Inc

Posted on: 5/27/2008

Finer quality than you would expect in location

Friends chose this restaurant for a special luncheon. I was impressed with the quality of the food on the lunch menu. Some of the items are high priced, but there are reasonable choices available, too. The soup, salad, and cheese bar was pricey but everyone enjoyed it. I loved the turkey club sandwich. Items on the lunch menu were varied. Men in our party easily found filling lunch items.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Massage Envy

Posted on: 5/27/2008

Love it!

Actually, I want to say I hate it and don't want anyone else to go because I can always call and get an appointment within 24 hours. If I keep touting them, I want be able to get appointments anymore. If you want a solid massage without all the spa frills, this is place to go. The massage therapists are professional. The rooms are clean and sparse. I don't feel like I am in a fake Tuscan villa in a PTC strip mall. The emphasis is on the massage. The membership is a deal--$39 per massage. If you are a regular massage customer, it is the way to go.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Aquarium

Posted on: 5/11/2008

Okay for a one-time visit

The aquarium was a nice place to visit with an out-of-town vistor but my family has expressed no desire in returning. We thought the Chattanooga Aquarium was more entertaining.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lake Lanier Islands Resort

Posted on: 5/11/2008

Fun day at the lake

This is a good place to take a family. There are exciting water rides for older kids, a large splash pool for children, and a beach for Mom. The park can get crowded by mid-day so go early.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fernbank Museum of Natural History

Posted on: 5/11/2008

A bit boring for teens but great for smaller child

The exhibits don't change very often, but some of the special exhibits like Grossology are excellent. The upstairs hands-on science exhibit is fun for younger children. It is similar to Sci-Trek but not as large. The Fernbank Ultimate Naturalists are kids who do demonstrations on archaelogy or natural history. They're great. IMax is fun.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value