Elizabeth08
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/12/2008
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

FedEx Kinko's

Posted on: 10/11/2014

Terrible Customer Service

The title of this review says it all. This location consistently has the worst customer service I have ever encountered....rude, disrespectful, condescending, etc.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Madison Memorial Hospital

Posted on: 10/11/2014

Terrible ER

I was transported here by ambulance after an injury in Yellowstone National Park. I was not given a choice of hospitals. The doctor correctly diagnosed my broken wrist but did a lousy job of setting my wrist in a splint (according to the wrist specialist I saw in my home state). The doctor totally misread the x-rays on my knee and told me it was just bruised. It turns out I had a fractured patella and torn ligaments. I was in excruciating pain when I tried to get off the exam table into a wheel chair to leave. The nurse told me to use my good leg. I guess I was supposed to hop out. I spent 2 days in horrible pain before I went to another hospital where I was correctly diagnosed. I blacked out every time I had to move and my husband had to pick me up to carry me to the bathroom. Thank you Dr. Hancock for ignoring my symptoms and refusing to recheck the x-rays. Maybe you should take a course in how to read an x-ray. You should also listen to a patient when told she tells you she cannot put any weight on her leg. It usually means something is wrong!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Eye Gallery

Posted on: 2/15/2013

Lousy Customer Service

The manager of this store is clueless. He was not able to answer a simple question and seemed very impatient when I asked about the difference in types of lenses. I am not going to invest money in an expensive pair of glasses, if they are not able to explain why one lens is better than another. He also referred to my vision insurance as "useless". If that is the case then I do not understand why they accept my insurance. Avoid this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Eye Gallery

Posted on: 2/15/2013

Poor Customer Service

I have nothing good to say about this location. They are not friendly, helpful, or knowledgeable. Furthermore, they don't listen to the needs of the customer. I have been buying glasses at the Eye Gallery for the last 10 years. I will never shop at this location again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Burns, Mary T MD

Posted on: 8/1/2011

Rude Office Staff

Dr. Burns is knowledgeable but her office staff is arrogant and condescending. It makes it difficult to schedule appointments when you are made to feel that you are bothering the receptionist.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Phidippides

Posted on: 6/19/2010

Great Store

I needed a good pair of shoes for walking because my old ones were worn out. I read the reviews about Phidippides and thought I would take a chance. I was a little uneasy entering the store beacuase I wear a hard to find size but I was greeted warmly and told that they would be able to help me. I spent over an hour trying on shoes and finally found the perfect pair. The salesperson was incredibly helpful and never tried to rush me along. He called the other store to see if they had a shoe in stock in my size. I would definitely recommend doing business with this store and will return when I need a new pair of running shoes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fayette Eye Clinic

Posted on: 6/8/2010

Poor Eye Care

The office smells musty and moldy. The office staff is extremely noisy; talking and laughing and could be easily heard in the exam room. The eye exam was a big joke. The so called doc spent very little time with me and would not listen to my concerns. He informed me that he is the expert. I left very dissatisfied and will now have to pay for another eye exam. My insurance only pays for 1 exam per year and I hate that I wasted it on this bozo. I need new glasses or else I would wait until next year. I asked for a return phone call and it has yet to happen. Several of my friends have left this eye clinic and now I understand why.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Domino's Pizza

Posted on: 6/4/2010

Poor Quality and Service

We placed an order with this Dominos a few weeks ago. When the order arrived, the crust was burned in some places and there was very little sauce on the pizzas. We complained to the manager and she offered to send out another order. However, we had already eaten something else. She assured us she would give us 2 free orders of the exact pizzas we had ordered. We called to use the offer tonight and there was no record of this offer in the computer system. This is very disappointing. They have lost my business but the plus side is that we will eat something healthier for dinner.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Albin, Robert Jon MD

Posted on: 5/27/2010

Inconsistent

My first appointment with Dr. Albin went very well and I viewed him as a caring and compassionate doctor who wanted to help. I think that as long as you follow his advice and don't ask too many questions or ask about different treatments you will have a good experience. Once I questioned different treatment options, his attitude changed. He then made condescending remarks and was not at all helpful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chem-Dry

Posted on: 11/23/2009

Awful

Absolutely awful. Did not do what I asked them to do and basically told me to get out of the way. Cleaned an Oriental rug that they were told not to touch. Set chairs and piano benches on top of my new sofa. What a nightmare!!!! Do not use this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »