Elizabeth08
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/12/2008
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

The Eye Gallery

Posted on: 2/15/2013

Lousy Customer Service

The manager of this store is clueless. He was not able to answer a simple question and seemed very impatient when I asked about the difference in types of lenses. I am not going to invest money in an expensive pair of glasses, if they are not able to explain why one lens is better than another. He also referred to my vision insurance as "useless". If that is the case then I do not understand why they accept my insurance. Avoid this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Eye Gallery

Posted on: 2/15/2013

Poor Customer Service

I have nothing good to say about this location. They are not friendly, helpful, or knowledgeable. Furthermore, they don't listen to the needs of the customer. I have been buying glasses at the Eye Gallery for the last 10 years. I will never shop at this location again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Burns, Mary T MD

Posted on: 8/1/2011

Rude Office Staff

Dr. Burns is knowledgeable but her office staff is arrogant and condescending. It makes it difficult to schedule appointments when you are made to feel that you are bothering the receptionist.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Phidippides

Posted on: 6/19/2010

Great Store

I needed a good pair of shoes for walking because my old ones were worn out. I read the reviews about Phidippides and thought I would take a chance. I was a little uneasy entering the store beacuase I wear a hard to find size but I was greeted warmly and told that they would be able to help me. I spent over an hour trying on shoes and finally found the perfect pair. The salesperson was incredibly helpful and never tried to rush me along. He called the other store to see if they had a shoe in stock in my size. I would definitely recommend doing business with this store and will return when I need a new pair of running shoes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fayette Eye Clinic

Posted on: 6/8/2010

Poor Eye Care

The office smells musty and moldy. The office staff is extremely noisy; talking and laughing and could be easily heard in the exam room. The eye exam was a big joke. The so called doc spent very little time with me and would not listen to my concerns. He informed me that he is the expert. I left very dissatisfied and will now have to pay for another eye exam. My insurance only pays for 1 exam per year and I hate that I wasted it on this bozo. I need new glasses or else I would wait until next year. I asked for a return phone call and it has yet to happen. Several of my friends have left this eye clinic and now I understand why.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Domino's Pizza

Posted on: 6/4/2010

Poor Quality and Service

We placed an order with this Dominos a few weeks ago. When the order arrived, the crust was burned in some places and there was very little sauce on the pizzas. We complained to the manager and she offered to send out another order. However, we had already eaten something else. She assured us she would give us 2 free orders of the exact pizzas we had ordered. We called to use the offer tonight and there was no record of this offer in the computer system. This is very disappointing. They have lost my business but the plus side is that we will eat something healthier for dinner.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Albin, Robert Jon MD

Posted on: 5/27/2010

Inconsistent

My first appointment with Dr. Albin went very well and I viewed him as a caring and compassionate doctor who wanted to help. I think that as long as you follow his advice and don't ask too many questions or ask about different treatments you will have a good experience. Once I questioned different treatment options, his attitude changed. He then made condescending remarks and was not at all helpful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chem-Dry

Posted on: 11/23/2009

Awful

Absolutely awful. Did not do what I asked them to do and basically told me to get out of the way. Cleaned an Oriental rug that they were told not to touch. Set chairs and piano benches on top of my new sofa. What a nightmare!!!! Do not use this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kroger

Posted on: 10/19/2009

Worst Pharmacy in Town

I have been shopping at this Kroger since the store opened in 1987 but I turned in my Kroger Plus card after the rude treatment I received in the pharmacy tonight. The pharmacist was rude, uncaring, and generally indifferent. The store manager was too busy chatting with another employee to listen to my complaint. Good Bye Kroger....there are other stores in town

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nordstrom

Posted on: 6/26/2008

Worst Service Ever

Don't bother shopping here unless you are wearing designer clothes and dripping in diamonds and gold. The sales clerks will not even acknowledge you. This is not just a problem at this Nordstrom. It seems to be a systemic problem. My Jones New York outfit, Van Eli shoes, and Coach purse were not enough to get me any attention. I guess they thought I belonged at Wal Mart. What a shame because I went to another store in Phipps Plaza and spent a lot of money. Nordstrom has forgotten about good customer service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value