mbroblack
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/14/2008
Reviews 239
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Sleepy Hollow Golf & Country Club

Posted on: 6/16/2008

No longer here

Used to be a nice place to play. Was semi private. I do not believe the course is in existance any more.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

American Airlines Center

Posted on: 6/16/2008

Good place

Good sports and conceert venue. Different types of seating. Upper level steep and smaller seats. Lower level bigger seats and better sightlines. Platinum level is the most comfortable in the arena.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pine Dunes Golf

Posted on: 6/16/2008

Nice

Really nice golf course. Worth the drive from the DFW metroplex (about 2 hours) Great layout. They do have some sparse overnight accomadations. Worth a shot.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Grayson College Golf Course

Posted on: 6/16/2008

Rough

Played a lot of golf here when I took the game up. Old Air Force base course. Condition is usualy pretty rough, but you can play for a reasonable price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Decent layout

Nice public course. Reasonably priced with an ok layout. Usually in decent shape. Check conditions before you attend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cafe on the Green

Posted on: 6/16/2008

Good eating

Had breakfast there prior to a round of golf. Te buffet selection was outstanding. Made to order omlettes, lots of fresh fruit, good pastries and great bacon and sausage options. Expensive, but worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sams Club

Posted on: 6/9/2008

Good prices

Great selection and prices. Great place to buy meat. Sam's steaks are low priced and good quality. A great combo.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Classic of Denton

Posted on: 6/9/2008

Service Center

My wife had some vehicle repair work done here. There was a problem with the work that had to be corrected while out of town. When we got back in town, she met with them, expalined the situation, and they refunded her money. We have had other service work there since and have been very satisfied. Good service department.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Riverchase Dental Care

Posted on: 6/6/2008

Good dental care

Good dentist and friendly well trained staff. The are very adept at figuring out your dental insurance situation. If you need a dentist, try Dr. Hardcastle.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbeque

Posted on: 6/6/2008

Great BBQ

I was in KC looking for some of their famous BBQ. We chose here and could not have been happier. Nice atmosphere and great food. The platter I had would feed a normal family, unfortunately I ate it all. Some of the best beans I have ever had. Worth the money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »