HomeOwner123
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/17/2008
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Best Deal Movers, LLC

Posted on: 1/16/2014

Great moving experience

Working with Best Deal Movers was the best moving experience I have had. The negotiation was easy and Andy worked with me to figure out the right number of movers and trucks for the job. The moving team (JB, James, Cero and Pedro) were kind, careful with our belongings, FAST, and really easy to work with. Finally, when it was time to pay, there were no surprises. Add to all of that - Best Deal was the most competitive quote I received when I was bidding out the job. Thanks for the great service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Iron Horse Remodeling

Posted on: 4/26/2011

Very pleased, will use again...

We hired Iron Horse to remodel a utility room, a kitchen and a bathroom. The work ranged from floors and paint, to wall removal, to complete tear out and rebuild (the bathroom). The work is now complete, and we are extremely happy with both the final results, and the experience working with Iron Horse. Wes and his team were a pleasure to work with and very flexible from a scheduling perspective. They were also very willing to adjust plans with reasonable change orders as our desires changed. His tile team is particularly good and very detail oriented. I have to believe that any reasonable home owner would be very satisfied working with Iron Horse and I will certainly use them again for future projects.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS

Posted on: 10/16/2008

Easy choice

Just had Dan over to inspect, clean and install a log-lighter in our chimney. He was able to schedule within 2-business days, was early (but had the courtesy to call me first to see if it was okay to show up early) and completed the work in a timely and clean manner. He explained some safety points to me and double checked our chimney cap as well. Pricing was below other quotes I received. He has my business going forward.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pampas

Posted on: 8/31/2008

Almost always a hit... almost

I use Pampas for entertaining business associates in the area when they visit our local office. I am almost always impressed with the food, ALWAYS impressed with the service, and the value is in line with this grade of restaurant. I have had a RARE experience when the food seemed a little old or left out, and where the steaks were slightly over done... but for as many times as I have been here, the majority of times it is an excellent experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brick Store Pub

Posted on: 8/31/2008

Beer Heaven

If you love beer... better yet, if you love real beer (i.e. not bud product) and you want a genuine pub-like feel for your beer-drinking establishment then make the trip (even if you do not live in/near Decatur) to The Brick Store. Ask the servers for recommendations (particularly on the Belgian beers) and enjoy. Expect long (but very worth-it) waits on the weekends. I would seriously consider moving closer to Decatur just to be closer to this place - I love it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Roswell Auto Center

Posted on: 8/31/2008

Great service center

I agree with most of the comments here - these guys are honest, reliable and you can almost always get service on the weekends with little wait (there is also a starbucks within walking distance to kill time). They are my local service center of choice for my truck.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Painting Plus / Siding Plus

Posted on: 8/31/2008

Almost Great - Recommend with some hesitation

We had Painting Plus for a large interior paint job, crown molding, and some exterior carpentry and gutters done in one project. The painters were excellent and paid great attention to detail. The crown molding looks great. The exterior carpentry work was adequate (rake molding does not quite match but the siding repair looks great). The gutters were okay (I need to check the attachment and water is seeping through between the gutter and the side of the house). My biggest disappointment is follow-through. I'm still waiting (2+ weeks) for warranty and final invoice paperwork after numerous requests.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Terminix

Posted on: 8/31/2008

Not the local office's fault - but steer clear

Do a little research on the web and you will quickly learn about terminix's "replacement service" for bait termite treatment. They called me about 8 months into my contract and informed me that they were coming to my house to remove all of my traps. They said they were switching me to a program where they come out once a year and check for termites, but no bait or treatment is applied. The benefit to me: $25 less per year. The only option they gave me was to shell out hundreds of dollars for liquid barrier treatment which is not what I want for my home. The web yielded several articles about this "new service" all of which pointed to it being highly questionable. I switched to a competitive company, got my bait stations updated with Dow's latest, and am paying $100 less per year. No brainer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Meer Electric

Posted on: 5/17/2008

Installation of recessed lighting

These folks are excellent in all regards. I had them out to install recessed lighting and fix a couple of electrical issues I could not figure out myself. They were thorough, clean, and extremely courteous. They were also on time, which is a rare treat with most contractors. They actually talked me out of more expensive work (adding additional service) and identified a much simpler fix to an issue I had. Finally, the installation of the recessed lighting they did (the primary reason I had them out) was priced very fairly, and executed perfectly. My friends and family are still trying to figure out how they put in 18 lights with almost no damage to the ceiling. Meer Electric will be our electrician for as long as we live in the area.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wilserv Corporation

Posted on: 5/17/2008

Okay job on Icynene installation

The positives...: Clean, courteous, prompt and excellent salesmanship. I would feel very comfortable working with Wilserv again and would recommend them with the certain caveats. ...The concerns: Icynene is not an inexpensive job. Even though the crew was clean and respectful, they left a little to be desired. They did not offer a walk-through when they were done. They got me after their equipment was put away in their truck, handed me the "job well done form" and said "please sign this." They should have escorted me on a walkthrough while their equipment was still handy. Second, they missed spots. I understand that with Icynene you are covering only outside walls and openings, but they missed several small spots. They did a poor removal of existing insulation, part of the scope of work, and simply attempted to spray over it. Now, a couple of days later, the Icynene appears to have pulled back in those areas and you can see the old scraps of insulation. There is one spot in a corner area that they completely skipped, and it is an outside wall. I assume they got in a hurry towards the end of the job and were more concerned with getting on their way than being thorough. Finally, there are a couple of pieces of paperwork required to claim tax credits and utility rebates after an Icynene installation. They did not come prepared with that paperwork, or the warranty paperwork, and I was required to call the main office and request it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value