Gwinna
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/19/2008
Reviews 43
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 6

Reviews 1 to 10 of 43
Roman Delight Pizza Inc posted on 9/5/2011
Bad
Last night I got a slice of pizza from this place and took it back to my room at the hotel. When I sat down to eat, I got a whiff of the slice and felt like barfing. The pizza had gone bad. It was obviously inedible, and I left the room to find a garbage can outside so as not to stink up my room with the smell of rot. Seriously, the pizza had to be days old, the smell was that bad. I don't know how this happened, but the fact that it did is appalling. I had a slice from there the day before that tasted fine, though not really warm.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS posted on 8/24/2011
Fast, Thorough, and Reasonably Priced
Tenny did a great job inspecting our chimney top to bottom and repairing what needed to be fixed to make it safe. Our fireplace was damaged when the chimney was re-sided a few months ago, and I knew we couldn't start a fire without having someone inspect and repair everything. I feel so much better knowing that everything is safe again, and he was done in less than two hours. The repair and inspection wasn't expensive, and Tenny was a nice guy. I have already recommended ACS to friends, and will use them in the future whenever necessary.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Star Pizza & Deli posted on 8/22/2011
Best Pizza Around
I love Star Pizza. Its the only place we get our pizza from now. It is fresh, it uses real cheese, and is better than any of the big name pizza places. It's also a good price, cheaper than most of the delivery places. Its not really a dine in place (there are tables, but not fancy), but its great getting delivery or calling to pick it up on the way home. On top of it being really tasty, the same guy has owned the place for years, and he's a really nice guy. I highly recommend it!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Omni Plumbing Services posted on 8/15/2011
They were here in ten minutes!
I cannot say enough good things about these guys! I called to set up an appointment this morning, and they were here ten minutes later! On top of that, they were completely done within 43 minutes of the phone call. From first phone call to job completion it was 43 minutes, seriously! I was able to get my leaky bathroom faucet fixed on my lunch break, with time enough to spare to actually eat lunch too! I never expected that. There was no mess when they left, and they were nice to boot. I very highly recommend Omni and will use them for all my plumbing needs in the future. And I won't procrastinate about getting plumbing stuff fixed anymore, they made it so easy. Thanks guys! Update: I had a leaky toilet this morning, called them up and they were once again here within half an hour! Fixed it up in less than an hour, and did a quick bit of fixup on our water heater too. These guys are the best. Thank you Omni!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Petland posted on 8/14/2011
Very small fish selection
I visited this petland because my local petland has a great variety of fishes, unfortunately they were diseased at that location, so I wanted to see if this location had a good disease free selection. Petland at George Busbee has a very, very small selection of fish. In fact, the fewest fish of any petstore I know of. On top of that, a lot of the fish were dead in the tanks, so if I had wanted one, I wouldn't have been willing to buy one from their tanks anyway, and I never saw anyone who could help me with the fish in any case. The prices were a lot better than at Petland Dunwoody though, for supplies at least.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Petland posted on 8/14/2011
Dirty Place, Diseased Fish
They have a wide selection of freshwater fish, unfortunately they also have disease (at least Ich) and death in their tanks as well. I waited for over 40 minutes for someone to help me (I never did get assistance from the aquaria section person), and it's a good thing I did, because while I was waiting I was looking at all the fish and saw that they were sick. I actually found the fish species I've been looking for there, but it was in an infected tank, so I wouldn't buy it. The prices are roughly 50% or more higher for everything. After leaving the fish area, I went to look at cat food, and the person who worked there had never heard of "grain free" pet food, which tells me they have zero training in what's actually healthy for your pets to eat. And the fact that they sell puppies and kittens they get from breeders is of course a turn off. There is some question of what happens to a kitten or puppy that isn't purchased and grows up (where do they all go?). On top of all that, it's a dirty store as well. Large puddles on the floor (obvious slipping hazard), gritty dust covering everything. I wanted to wash my hands when I left. Overall I can't recommend this store, despite the fact that it has a better freshwater fish species selection than anyone else in the area.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Kathleen Klotz MD posted on 6/8/2011
Refuses to Communicate w/ Primary Doctor
While she was friendly and seemingly helpful during our office visit, since then (it's been two months) she has refused to communicate with either myself or my primary care physician who referred me to her for a consultation. I have called and visited in person, and she refuses to share her results with either myself or my doctor, and in fact my physical file is completely empty. It's like the visit never happened. I am now forced to see another neurologist for exactly the same thing, which will cost me both another doctor's fee as well as un-paid time off work. I have spoken to all of her receptionists and office manager, and they all act as though this is nothing to be surprised about, and they completely understand why I am calling my insurance to cancel her visit fee, as well as calling my credit card company to dispute the charges. I was very clear when making the appointment and during the consultation the reason for visiting and if she is unwilling or incapable of giving a second opinion, that should have been stated early on, saving us all time and money. There is now a sign in her office stating that she will not communicate with clients over the phone, and in truth after two months of visits and phone calls its true I've never seen her again nor had a return call from either her or her staff, nor has my doctor, who has personally called and faxed many times in an attempt to discuss my case with her.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bride Beautiful Inc posted on 5/24/2010
Seriously Annoyed
We ordered a bridesmaid dress and dyed shoes from here two months ago. We were told to expect it's arrival in 4-6 weeks. This week I stopped by to check to see what the delay might be, and they tell me that bridesmaid dresses take 4-6 MONTHS to arrive. If that's the case, why did they let me order something for a wedding that is 4 months away? They assure me that it'll arrive in time for the wedding, but this is seriously not stress I needed right now. Not happy. Also, it took the woman twenty minutes to even find the order and figure out who I was (how many times do I need to say my full name, tell them I'm the bride, and that I'm checking on the status of my bridesmaid's dress and her name). They also tried to sell me the sample dress off the rack, with huge rips up the back, telling me a seamstress could fix it, and there wouldn't be a discount due to the condition of the dress (unwearable). Update: I went in to pick up the dress and dyed shoes this week, and the shoes weren't dyed! Once again, they assure me that the shoes will arrive in time. I paid the remaining balance on the dress, and they pressured me to pay the balance on the undyed shoes I wasn't taking home!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Publix Super Market posted on 2/4/2010
Publix Bakery is the Best
Today is my birthday, I'm celebrating with 14 friends tonight. At 5pm I found out that none of them had arranged for a cake. So, with just one hour before the get-together was scheduled to start, I was at Publix looking for my own birthday cake (lame). The Publix bakery saved the day! They whipped up my favorite cake (Chocolate Avalanche) from scratch in just ten minutes, and were incredibly nice about it. I can't thank them enough. They made an awkward and difficult situation into no problem at all.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atlanta Classic Garage Doors posted on 9/2/2009
Great Service, Great Value
This was an easy company to work with. They came out the day after I called, worked around my schedule, were friendly, knowledgeable, and fixed my garage door in 15 minutes! And on top of that, they took apart the old garage door motor another company had left behind when they replaced it. From now on I'll call these great people for all my garage door replacements and repairs, and I'll recommend them as a reputable company to friends and family. Thanks guys!! :)
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 43

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.