mpadgett
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/19/2008
Reviews 110
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Cloudland Canyon State Park

Posted on: 5/27/2008

beautiful yet not too far

not too far from atlanta. it's got campgrounds that are nice but still not too rustic/in the middle of nowhere, if you don't like to be too far from civilization. the hike is incredible.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buckhead Diner

Posted on: 5/27/2008

great!

this is a must-visit restaurant in atlanta. great food. it is pretty expensive, but it's well worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CONCOURSE ATHLETIC CLUB

Posted on: 5/27/2008

very nice, but quite expensive

a membership is a lot and you can probably get a better value elsewhere, but this gym is top-of-the-line. you just enter your card in the lockers to lock them for free. towels are available for showering. as well as razors, q-tips, combs, for grooming.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tara Cinemas Four

Posted on: 5/26/2008

not you're typical theatre

if you want to see a great documentary, a foreign or low-budget film, or an off the pop culture path indie film, tara's got it. great experience. regal recently bought it, so it's really nice with a unique selection of movies.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Whitehead Road Elementary School

Posted on: 5/26/2008

amazing staff

this is in a rough area, and some of the kids go through a lot out of school, but this school has a wonderful staff. i tutored 2nd graders here and the principal was one of the kindest, most generous human beings i've ever met.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

University Spirit

Posted on: 5/26/2008

great selection

great selection of uga merchandise. lots of greek items on sale as well. go here to get those stickers that you see on the back of cars, or bottle openers with your letters on them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Epiphany Lutheran Church

Posted on: 5/26/2008

family

my mom started this church and i haven't been back since she retired last year, but this place meant so much to me growing up. i struggle with what i really believe quite often, but regardless this church game me a sense of community and love that meant a lot to me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Dome

Posted on: 5/26/2008

great venue.

it is big and has hosted a wide variety of events other than just football. NCAA basketball, cheersport, etc.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Yellow River Game Ranch

Posted on: 5/26/2008

fun when you're little

i've been back since i've grown and this place is sort of sad. the animals seem to be kept in poor condition. they are held in too small of an area. not kosher. things you don't really notice when you're young.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Center for Puppetry Arts

Posted on: 5/26/2008

incredible

i used to go here on field trips in elementary school and it's absolutely amazing. the shows are top-notch productions. great!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »