clsheppard
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/08/2006
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 7

Everdry Roofing Inc.

Posted on: 2/2/2013

Unresponsive. I suspect false advertising.

Everdry claims they will send a $15 coupon if customers publish reviews through services. I wrote a review and emailed customercare (at) everdryroofing (dot) com a link to my review along with a request to the coupon. 10 days have passed and I have not gotten a response, much less a coupon. I have written them twice. False advertising. Unresponsive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Big Frog Electric

Posted on: 8/9/2012

Economic & Courteous

James's price quote to fix a broken light fixture was half that of 4 other outfits I found on Kudzu. He proclaimed I might be able to replace the fixture on my own and told me I could call him for quick advice or hire him if things got out of hand. He put my needs ahead of his own. That is integrity. We found our new electrician.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tarica & Whittmore, P.C., CPAs

Posted on: 11/28/2009

Paul is a strong communicator!

Paul did taxes for a friend of mine that owns a business. This is the first year I have been self employed, so I asked Paul to provide an estimate for have my taxes prepared by him. I know very little of finances, but Paul appears to know a great deal. Better still, he has no trouble communicating my options and what I need to do in terms I can understand. Paul sent me an email that contained the "minutes" of our consultation that included a bulleted list of action items I needed to tend to, with deadlines and links to PDF forms I needed to fill out. All this was done BEFORE he started the real work I sought him out to do: my 2009 taxes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Clear Internet Provider

Posted on: 10/21/2009

Fraction advertised speed; poor customer support

I was sold clear service through a distributor. He assured me the speeds I saw in my home were not typical. Each time I complained to him about consistent sub-par speeds he told me to move the antena or buy more hardware. I expected better service because I live less than 1.5 miles from a Clear ISP brick and mortar store and every weekend I see clear distributors in all my local electronics stores (Bet Buy, Fry's). I called customer service. A fellow named Patrick agreed to call me back in a week to tell me the status of the ticket I opened on Oct 3. 2.5 weeks later I had to call and spend an hour on the phone tracking Patrick down. He left no notes in my file about his commitment to call me back. It appears he told me whatever I wanted to hear in order to shut me up. I pay full price each month, but I have never measured speeds matching the minimum advertised rate. I must pause videos to wait for them to buffer. Keep your cable or DSL line. Clearwire is not honest or capable enough to be trusted with such a valuable service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excellent service

Exceptional service. The first time they came at a moment's notice, late on a weekday evening. Randal sized up my situation very quickly and communicated my options to me in very precise and clear language. He did not pressure me into any particular solution, as a salesman might. Yet he offered his advice when I asked. I required a second service call, but not due to anything they missed on the first call. The second call they installed new AC coils and a furnace. The work is clean. It appears they crafted an easily accessed slot for my air filters. The installers were clean and professional. They left no trash behind.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Firstpro Inc

Posted on: 5/1/2009

FirstPro is swamped. Will ignore your application

An applicant's biggest fear is that a recruiter will not treat their application with the same care the applicant would use had he applied without the middle man. FirstPro is that fear manifest and amplified. Let me illustrate with an example from my personal experience. I sent my resume to Patrick Dyer on April 20. I called to ensure it was in the system on April 28. My resume was still sitting in Patrick's inbox. He agreed to check with his manager to see if I could still be considered for the position and call be back with a status later that day. 3 business days later and he had not called. I contacted 2 other managers, each of which told me they would investigate and get back no me. Neither did. I asked the IT Division Director to have Patrick call me and explain why he does not return my call. Patrick left a message but did not address the issue. I was not unqualified for the position. Rather I was being mistreated because they have too many applications. Clearly they don't need yours. If you must waste your time applying through this recruiter, do not let a day pass without following up. Rest assured they are busy with someone else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Anytime Fitness

Posted on: 2/11/2009

Charming facility, cancelation nightmare!

The owner is nice. The facilities charming. But... The billing company requires written notice (through certified mail) 30 days before canceling, even if you've completed your contract. The number and address could be made more available to people. These are tedious hoops intended to prevent people from canceling. It shows how little the company cares for people that stop sending them checks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chem-Pro Carpet Cleaning, Inc.

Posted on: 12/28/2008

Professional and economical

Chem-Pro is proof that you don't always have to pay extra for exceptional quality. The owner is pleasant, polite and honest. His work is quick, but thorough. He disposed of all the debris away from my house. (Beware: other cheap companies will dump it in your yard!) He asked what he could do to ensure a 5-star rating. I appreciate how eager he was to please.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Precision Appliance Service Co.

Posted on: 2/4/2008

Above and Beyond

We called this company with a problem that fell just outside the line of work they do. They offered to help us anyway. That is the extra mile that won my future business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta DJ Rob Clark

Posted on: 4/25/2007

Professional, insightful, flexible, fun.

I work at a company full of "white-bread" engineers. This guy hosted our company party. I came to the party with a bad attitude. I was in a foul mood that evening. I resisted his activities that helped warm up the party and mix people up. Moments later I found I was having the best time I have ever had at a company party. He has since garnered business from 3 other people in our office. He has reasonably subtle means of determining the direction to take the party. That is what separates him from the others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »