sehouston
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/20/2008
Reviews 19
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Muddy River Smokehouse

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Best BBQ

The food is great! They have a great menu of BBQ and they serve sweet tea. They also have a great children's menu. The portions were very filling; I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Olympia Sports

Posted on: 5/22/2008

Great Hats

They have a great selection of hats, in all sizes. It was the only place I was able to find infant and toddler size ball caps.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Comfortable

Our room was spacious, especially the bathroom, and the staff recommended some great restaurants. The view of the harbor is pretty nice. Make sure there aren't going to be any events before you book your room; you can hear the music from their ballroom up on the 4th floor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Stay Away

This hotel is extremely overpriced for what you get. The rooms are small and dirty, the furniture and decor are way out-of-date, and the location is very close to the airport. We checked out almost immediately after checking in, and the hotel was empty.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nice Place

The hotel is clean and the staff was very helpful. They have a free laundry facility and a pretty good work-out room. The breakfast buffet is good, but the dinner does not provide much.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Embassy Suites

Posted on: 5/21/2008

Best Breakfast

The hotel rooms are large and very comfortable. The breakfast include omelets cooked to order, and they are very good. The hotel was packed when we were there, but still very quiet in the room.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Town Fair Tire

Posted on: 5/21/2008

Best Tires, Best Service

They have a great selection, the lowest prices, and the best service. They guarantee most of their tires and provide free tire rotation every 5,000 miles.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Homewood Suites

Posted on: 5/21/2008

Home Away From Home

We stayed here two months and the staff really went out of their way to make us feel as comfortable as possible. They have a good breakfast buffet and serve dinner Monday through Thursday, sometimes provided by local restaurants.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bennigan's

Posted on: 5/21/2008

Great Food

Indoor seating is really smoky, but the food is great and very reasonably priced. Their servers are also the best. Except for the smoking, this place is very kid friendly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Black-Eyed Sally's BBQ and Blues

Posted on: 5/21/2008

Jazzy Bar

They have live jazz music and local bands. The food is really good, especially the appetizers, and they have good drink specials.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value