dcmou1
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/23/2008
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

East Cobb's Best Remodeling

Posted on: 10/6/2014

Like having *FAMILY* working at your home!

Everyone who walked through the door representing ECBR to work on the job to finish a full basement at my daughters house were FABULOUS! From Red, to Nick, to Mary to Rauel, to the electricians to literally everyone that worked at the house... we could only say nice things about the crews from ECBR. I told Thomas, the owner, that his employees were all someone we would have invited to stay for dinner. Mary was like having my sister working at my daughters house. Just lovely. The quality of work was perfect. The basement turned out beautifully and we are just pleased as we can be with everything. Thomas was working with *Mother & Daughter* and as is *a woman's prerogative* of course we decided to make a couple of changes mid course like choosing a different tile we liked better just a week before it was being installed. He handled it without a blink! We also thought prices were very fair. We even had extra costs involved with inspection due to new codes involving the rest of the house (fire alarms/C02 monitors)... Thomas only charged for the actual monitors and didn't charge a fee for them to install the 5 monitors in the house to bring the entire home up to code. What a nice gesture. Not something that is done often in today's world, but something that was most appreciated by us. Don't hesitate to hire East Cobb's Best Remodeling. They have the experience & know what they are doing! They are nice & honest! I will hire them again when the need arises!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aquaguard Foundation Solutions

Posted on: 6/20/2014

Basement already seems fresher with AquaGuard!

From Rick who came to discuss the AquaGuard DeHumidifer System to Rafael who did our installation we could not be more pleased with AquaGuard Foundation Solutions. Living in GA with the humidity my daughter's basement was fighting the musty and occasional mold problem that occurs with high humidity. After researching on line AquaGuard seemed to be the answer. Rafael was so pleasant, friendly and did a fabulous job of our installation. Even gave us training on the dehumidifier and how to operate it and how to change the filter and clean the top metal filter if needed. He was FABULOUS! So nice to have a rep for a company come into my daughters house that seems like a friend and treated us like family. Very much appreciated. After just a couple of hours the basement already seems and smells *cleaner and fresher*! Thank you AquaGuard!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Etowah Valley Humane Society

Posted on: 4/20/2014

Found our precious Via at EVHS!

We lost our beloved 15 1/2 yr old black lab - border collie, Miss Avery, in June 2013. Our daughters saw *Daisy Jean* at EVHS took a pic of her and we had to go see her. When she came in she came right up to me, put both paws on my shoulders, gave me a doggie hug and laid her head on my shoulder. She looked like my beloved Avery we had lost. She then passed everyone in the large room and went straight up to my husband and hugged him the same way. Only he got kisses too! Of course we brought her home. We love her. She was given a new name *VIA* and she is the best dog ever. So loving, agreeable, thinks she is little and wants to sit on your lap, hug you and have back rubs. We could not be more pleased with our new 75 lb, 2 year old *puppy* or with how caring the EVHS staff was with the animals. Our daughter worked part time at a Vet Clinic in Cartersville and knew the staff at EVHS and said *they are absolutely wonderful and take great care of their four legged children while in their care at EVHS*. Thank you for keeping our Via safe and giving her a home at EVHS for 7 months - May 4 to Nov 21st when we found her and brought her to her FOREVER HOME. You are THE BEST! May everyone support shelters and Humane Societies that give the animals the time needed to find homes. We were very pleased with our experience, our precious Via and we will help to support EVHS so that other animals may find homes. Thank you for all you do to save helpless animals. God Bless You.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 Miss Via

Beautiful Tile Work, Fixed everything on our list

Doug & team did a fabulous job on a shower tile install. Ripped out old fiberglass shower and did new tiled shower. So beautiful now. Also installed 3 ceiling fans and fixed rotted wood on outside where gutter meets roof. Excellent work. Nice people too! Will definitely use them again! Felt comfortable having them in my daughters home & quality work! Very pleased!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Appalachian Tree Service

Posted on: 10/9/2013

Hard Working, Nice & Professional!

We were very pleased with Appalachian Tree Service and their crew! They worked very hard, very carefully and did the job exactly as we wanted it done. We weren't exactly sure how many trees we wanted to take out to open up the front of the house so Ryan worked with us on that and let us make those decisions as his crew removed trees. We wanted to keep several trees for privacy. Aldo and the crew even cut some vines off trees we kept to give it a more polished and groomed look. We could not have been more pleased with the work done and thought the price was very fair. Would definitely hire again when trees need to be taken out. Excellent company and crew.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excellent service.

Lovelace Garbage & Hauling is a family owned and run business. We were very pleased with the service we received and Billy was wonderful about taking extra items when we put our house on the market and needed to do some cleaning out. Very pleased with Lovelace Garbage! Diane M. Johns Creek, GA

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Squeaky Klean Products

Posted on: 5/23/2008

Wonderful crew & great job!

We used Nathan and his Squeaky Klean crew to wash windows and clean gutters in May 2008. They were reliable, on-time and did a great job. The entire crew were very nice guys. It was also wonderful not to have any language barriers. We will use Squeaky Klean again in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value