leigh335
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/10/2006
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Dr. Roof

Posted on: 10/14/2009

Couldn't have gone better!

At the time we had a bit of a wait to get on the schedule, but it was worth the wait. Everyone was professional and courteous and our new roof has been leak free -- some of our neighbors (who didn't use Dr. Roof) cannot say the same! A+++

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

My Paw's Place

Posted on: 6/3/2009

Much easier than bathing at home!

Very nice facility with great variety of tools and supplies. Owner was onsite and helpful, will use again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AllGood Plumbing & Electric

Posted on: 8/26/2008

They did a very good job!

Sly installed a dishwasher requiring a long drain hose and moved a downdraft vent for us in our kitchen. He was very courteous and did a very professional looking job. We've had no problems with either of the appliances he installed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DEKALB TREE SERVICE

Posted on: 8/20/2008

Very impressed!

Great service, great price! The guys were on time and very efficient. We will definitely call them again! Thanks, Lamar!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Granite Marble Solutions

Posted on: 8/20/2008

We couldn't be happier

Melinda was our salesperson as well. She was low pressure and patient -- even though it took us months to decide which granite we wanted. I even changed my mind a couple of times between measuring and templating and she didn't bat an eye. As far as the granite it is gorgeous. This company has the best fabrication quality I've seen in this area. We got a very striated exotic that is very hard to match, but they did it! We already have our second piece of granite on hold for our bathroom.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Panda Painting

Posted on: 8/19/2008

Quit soliciting to people on the DNC list!!!

If we wanted to hire a painter we would NOT call you simply because you refuse to honor our request not to call us any more!!! Then you hang up on us when we ask you to remove us from you list -- not professional!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kiddos Clubhouse

Posted on: 8/5/2008

Wonderful people

My son goes to OT and speech at Kiddo's. We were with another facility prior to March of 2008 and he has made more progess since then than in all of the years prior. They are very loving and extremely competent. I trust them 100%!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chamblee Fence Company

Posted on: 8/5/2008

Thought we were happy with the fence, until....

We got our fence in August of 2006. The fence looked great, we were thoroughly satisfied. Then -- the rain came. Our basement, for the first time in 15 years flooded. Then, it flooded again. We called 2 drainage experts to find out the cause. The source of our flooding problems was the french drain. Namely the french drain that had a fence post and 18 inches of concrete clogging it. We called and asked Chamblee to pay for the repair -- $200. (We should have asked for the $4000 to fix the basement) They said no, they aren't responsible for anything under the ground. If you know anything about construction you will understand... the guy KNEW he hit the line and thought it too much trouble to tell us. It could have ended at a $20 trip to Home Depot, instead they have an angry customer and we are out $4200 on a flooded basement. Don't use Chamblee! You can get a better price elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Siding was fine but...

...they damaged our wood deck and the "repair" consisted of slapping some white caulk on the brown deck and leaving it as is. They also broke several of the bricks on the back of the house and placed them back broken instead of fixing them. They did fix the bricks with epoxy after we called it to their attention. They yanked out the cable from our house and damaged it. It didn't cost much to fix but they let us find it later instead of admitting they did it. The painters from Duracraft were a nightmare. The back corner of my chimney was used as a urinal even though a bathroom was made available. The company did come and powerwash and bleach the area but it still smells after a rain and my dog keeps trying to dig in the spot -- GROSS! Add to that they (the painters) were NOT thorough at all!!! We paid for Duration paint and have already had to touch up areas where the paint coverage was inadequate. Duracraft has a great reputation so I guess I expected more. Needless to say we will not be calling them to replace our windows.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Very satisfied customer

A Better Gutter Cleaning did a very thorough job, both with the gutter cleaning and cleaning up after themselves. I would definitely recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »