travelin
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/10/2006
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

J. H. Kinard, LLC

Posted on: 5/28/2012

old Fireplace and chimney specialists

This is a family business that takes pride in its work and servicing the customer. Louis, the owner guarantees the work and follows up himself if there are questions or problems. They are fully insured and will happily give you insurance information to verify. His crew fixed a 4 flue chimney and brought two fireplaces back to life in one of my properties. The work was excellent and while not inexpensive a very good value. Dedicated and hard working employees.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

a plus, inc

Posted on: 5/28/2012

I will use them again!

David Hancock gave me very competitive bids to add insulation to my property. I ended up going with blow in insulation. A two man crew came out and got the job done as scheduled in under two hours. They let me know of a GA Power rebate that effectively slashed the cost in half for the job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Charles Bell Roofing Company

Posted on: 5/28/2012

Obsessed with Delivering You a Perfect Roof

Charlie put a new roof on one of my properties. It was a big job given the number of layers and the age of the house. Great attention to detail and clean up. He has a dedicated crew that has been with him for over 12 years. Office person Donna is very knowledgeable and service oriented. i even call her when i need to find other skilled contractors! They are proud of their work and stand behind it! Charlie ain't the cheapest, but you will get a great roofing job and that is worth a lot!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

European Sink Atlanta

Posted on: 4/8/2011

service service service!

They stand behind their products and value the customer. They've earned my business through helpfullness and integrity. Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Custom Home Improvement

Posted on: 6/12/2009

Trusted Partner for Home Repairs

I recently used Custom Home Improvement to fix several issues on my rental house including re-roofing and re-screening a porch. Chip is like having a professional in the family that sees issues and fixes them with your best interest in mind. Great preparation and clean up. Shows when he says he will and completes the job as agreed. He has over 20 years experience and it really shows. Will use him again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taqueria del Sol

Posted on: 11/16/2008

"Get the F Out"

I really like this restaurant for its cheap cuisine and atmosphere. But, and it is a big But, do not go there if you have a disability. You will be ridiculed and told to leave if you sit down while someone else is ordering for you. This happened to a friend of mine and they are not nice about it; hence the title of this review. Only a matter of time before they get sued. I don't believe in supporting any establishment that discriminates. Too many other great places in town.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Orangio, Guy R MD

Posted on: 3/13/2007

Frat Boy Doctor

Dr. O came very well-referred from a leading gastroentrologist. I interviewed him as a possible surgeon to do a colon resection for diverticulitis. While I can't comment on his surgical aptitude, his demeanor was that of cocky frat boy who wants to make some $$. I didn't feel he really listened to me and dismissed my inquiries. When I asked about other surgeon's and leading techniques/hospitals for this procedure, he proclaimed there was no one better than himself in the entire field of colo-recal surgery. To be fair, I have heard he is a very good surgeon, especially for complicated procedures. However, I'm very glad I went elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Yoga Central

Posted on: 3/13/2007

Yoga for You!!

This studio offers a modified Bikram yoga program in a warm room. The instructor/owner is particularly adept at helping students progress based on their own skill level. While this is not a studio for the ultra competitive, it is the right place if you want to get into yoga with a caring, motivating, and challenging coach who has been practicing for over 25 years. Come check it out!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ambrosia Salon

Posted on: 1/7/2007

Unpretenious Style

I've had my hair cut by Mary for many years now. Each time she manages to give me an updated look that fits my personality and lifestyle. None of the pretenious salon attitude that one can find in Atlanta. Very down to earth and talented crew that aims to please.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bishop Plumbing Inc.

Posted on: 8/10/2006

Master Plumber

Mike Bishop of Bishop Pluming is fantastic. He is a licensed master plumber that has done a number of major projects for me. I was referred to him by a neighbor that had the whole house replumbed. Mike does most of the work himself or with one or two other plumbers. He is honest, reliable, reasonable, and timely. He is responsive to any problems even after he has been paid. I love this guy!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value