288IGC
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/27/2008
Reviews 8
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 8
Rabern-Nash Carpet One Company posted on 4/23/2011
Great all around job!
Started out here looking for carpet because the store's been around forever and I figured if they weren't good, they would've gone out of business by now - plus I prefer to shop locally and I'm right around the corner. Didn't need to go any further. Tim was great about pointing out carpet that might meet our needs without trying to upsale us. The selection was vast. We ordered it, it arrived in 2 days and installed on our schedule on time and quickly. Installation team was on time, friendly and professional. Absolutely no complaints here - no nicks, dings - a perfect installation. Highly recommended!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Big Frog Custom T-Shirts Buckhead posted on 7/6/2010
Warning: Could Become Addictive
My Big Frog habit started so innocently with a simple summer t-shirt design. A week later, I'm thinking I could take a photo of a portrait I just completed, put it on a t-shirt and mail it to my customer to let her know her painting was ready (oh, and get one for myself while I'm at it). Then it was Employee Appreciation Day - so why not get the team some cool t-shirts with a fabulous design that the in-house designers ran with once I gave them some suggestions - and with a quantity discount - hey, let's throw some coasters in there too! Oh - and we need coasters for the board room so here's my logo - can you do those too? I'm telling you - it's addictive - everywhere I look I see ideas to take to Big Frog...great designs - the ink penetrates the cotton so that the t-shirts still breath - great in this hot weather - quantity discounts - no fees - just buy the shirt - and you can do it over the internet if you want - but you should go to the store just to experience the cool atmosphere and fun folks that work there...I can't recommend them enough...although they should probably start a Big Frog 12-Step Program for me...love it!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Camera Doctor posted on 7/3/2008
Now Camera Doctor
Used to be Jack's camera. Went in looking to buy a digital camera but the business has changed to Camera Doctor. Doesn't sell digital cameras as I should have known by the name change - my mistake but it took me awhile to get that answer - was trying to replace a work-related Polaroid Camera with a digital we had to rediscuss the merits of that decision when it had already been made due to increased cost and lack of supply. Oh well, if I ever have a need to use a polaroid camera again - I can get it fixed here I'm sure.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Wolf Camera and Video posted on 5/31/2008
Great Customer Service
I've bought two cameras here (one personal and one for work) and the employees are very good at listening to you and not trying to sell you something you don't really need. While I try and do my research beforehand, I'm not an early adopter but I don't feel intimidated to ask questions here. Prices are close if not the same as the big box retailers. Best place to go if you need guidance...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Renewal Design-Build posted on 5/27/2008
Excellent job on budget and on time
Wow - they exceeded my expectations on my kitchen renovation. What we did: Replaced and/or matched hardwood floors, installed granite countertops, beadboard, new sink, tile backsplash, new cooktop,new casement kitchen window, repainted kitchen, D/R, 1/2 bath and replaced ped sink in bath. Our house looks virtually brand new even with the (mostly) same appliances and cabinets. What they did: Created a formal renovation program with a project coordinator then project manager. Came in on budget and on time! Contracts clearly state expectations and action points for all parties. No surprises. Everyone pretty much showed up when they said they would. Quality of work very high leaving only a minor punchlist which was completed in a day. Worksite was very clean and really ingenious use of a dustshield which worked wonderfully - particularly given that floors had to be sanded and we have a living room that is open to the second floor - I'm still surprised at the cleanliness that was maintained. I plan on using Renewal for my masterbath renovation - I better book them now...I really can't recommended them highly enough - these folks are just good people.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Affordable Advantage Home Repair posted on 5/27/2008
Great service and dependable
They have repaired plumbing and replaced siding - organized, dependable and affordable. Sent email request, they followed up with a price quote, showed up when they said they would and repaired it at the stated quote. Reliable and such a relief to find someone who sticks to their word.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Vision Painting Inc posted on 5/27/2008
Yes I Will Keep Them
I first used Vision Painting when I bought my current house. I went with them because they do both commercial and residential so I figured they wouldn't mind the heights to get up all the way to the chimney (2-story with a walkout basement which makes the house quite tall). Fully insured was a must too. Professional and thorough quote won my business and the quality work kept it. Have since used them to paint the interior - excellent! Large crew came in and sanded and painted all in about 2 days. Full clean up - no mess and well done. My neighbors on either side of me have also used them on the exterior and friends have used them for more interior work. They are not the cheapest (I hear) but the quote is so detailed that you can pick and choose according to your budget (for example - interior per wall, ceiling, trim, spindles on stairs - each priced out separately). Their motto is "The Painter You Keep" - They haven't let me or my friends down yet.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bob Carroll's Appliances posted on 5/27/2008
Old School Service
Recommended by our contractor and couldn't have been more pleased. Had to replace an existing cooktop with one exactly the same dimensions or we'd be looking at much more renovation costs. They listened to our needs and explained the upgraded technology and the pros and cons of each of our selections. No pressure, clear details, no hidden fees. Installation was very professional and even though I hope I don't need service on any of my appliances soon, I certainly know where I'll go for future service and any future purchases.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 8

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.