kes
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/27/2008
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Dearinger

Posted on: 6/28/2008

Bring your checkbook

Every time I go in there- go back every once in awhile because it's convenient, I get a mediocre haircut. They refuse to give my hair any volume when drying because they won't be able to see if the cut is just right. Even with the lame blowout, my cut is never that great. Plus they keep a chart of everything you buy from them and try so hard to sell you every product you didn't buy last time, most of which are expensive and not organic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Salon Radius

Posted on: 6/28/2008

A little better than OK

The salon has great art on the walls and a fun boutique. The stylists are pretty good. Don't schedule your appointment during the fair or race days!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

City Ballet School

Posted on: 6/28/2008

Youth ballet at its finest

This is a classic ballet studio. The girls wear leotards that correspond to their age group and level. The recitals are the best, they get to wear skirts, get dressed up and perform on a large stage. A really great experience for a young dancer to learn proper dance technique.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Robert Cromeans Salon West

Posted on: 6/28/2008

Just OK

I used to love this place, but the past few times I've been in it has not been pleasant. It's loud and the stylists don't seem to care what your hair ends up looking like.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

After Dark Grafx

Posted on: 5/27/2008

Best deal in Town

If you need a website, this is the place to go. James is so helpful, I always get a response within the hour. And the prices are so reasonable!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Java Mama Cafe

Posted on: 5/27/2008

A must for Parents!!

Where else can you find a safe place for your kids to play while you unwind with a cup of coffee? They have great coffee, food, play area, and classes. All parents of little ones must stop in!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gym Ventures, Inc.

Posted on: 5/27/2008

Fun Place for Kids

My daughter has taken lessons here and attended parties. All have been very fun. They have very good equipment and teachers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Athenaeum Music & Arts Library

Posted on: 5/27/2008

Hidden Charm

This place is a jewel in the middle of La Jolla. You can peruse the library, take in a lecture, or learn a new art. The teachers are amazing! After only one class, I am inspired to create art again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brassington Thomas K DDS

Posted on: 5/27/2008

What a great guy!

Dr. Brassington has been my dentist since I moved to San Diego. He is just great, always kind and pleasant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Villa Pacific Apartments

Posted on: 5/27/2008

Great deal

This complex has the most beautiful views of Mission Bay. The rents are always reasonable, and the grounds are perfectly maintained!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »