KansasWind
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/28/2008
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Rivera, Darla K DO

Posted on: 6/10/2008

No longer our family doctor

Dr. Rivera is quite knowledgeable. She is out of the office a lot and runs late a good bit of the time, but will usually spend a lot of time with her patients if you can get an appointment. We often had to see a PA. She talks very fast and is a little hard to keep up with sometimes. While she has good skills, she does write a lot of prescriptions for high dollar medicine.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Leekers Family Foods

Posted on: 5/29/2008

Leeker's Flowers

Leeker's has a nice selection of flowers, plants and gifts located in a small town grocery store. They have weekly specials and ready made arrangements, as well as special orders and delivery. They close early, so call early for deliveries.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tillies

Posted on: 5/29/2008

A Long Time Favorite

Tillie's has been a long time Wichita florist with wonderful arrangements, great service, unique ideas and helpful staff. I love to get flowers from Tillie's!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Garden Gate

Posted on: 5/29/2008

Always Beautiful Arrangements!

The Garden Gate is a beautiful little shop full of plants, arrangements, gifts and ideas. It's a fun place to browse and find a unique gift. Their flowers are fresh and their arrangements aren't cookie cutter arrangements. Highly recommended by this reviewer!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Changing Time Hair Design

Posted on: 5/29/2008

No Longer Open

This salon is no longer open. The owner passed away almost 2 years ago, and although it was briefly operated by her daughter, it is no longer open.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wendy's

Posted on: 5/28/2008

Our Kids' Favorite Fast Food

This Wendy's has fast, friendly service most of the time. The late night food is a little "tired" sometimes as if it had been sitting and not fresh, but no complaints during the daytime hours. We generally use the drive-thru, but the inside is nice and usually clean. It's our kids' first choice in fast food!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Lobster

Posted on: 5/28/2008

A Special Place

We love to go to Red Lobster for special occasions since it's a bit too pricey for a large family. Their salads are wonderful! Their servings are generous and no one should leave hungry!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

High Noon Saloon & Brewery

Posted on: 5/28/2008

I wish it was closer!

We've eaten at the High Noon Saloon several times on visits to the Kansas City area because once is not enough! The food is absolutely to die for, the atmostphere is very relaxed and friendly, and the service has been splendid. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone anywhere close to Leavenworth because it is worth the drive!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carriage Crossing Restaurant

Posted on: 5/28/2008

Great Home-Cooked Taste

The pleasant drive to Yoder is well worth the trip! Their food is served up quickly and is always delicious. They are able to accomodate large groups and the service is very personal and friendly. It is clean and cheerful and always busy--a sure sign of a great establishment! The gift shop and take home goodies make the trip even better!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill

Posted on: 5/28/2008

Their Help Needs Help

Although Applebee's has a great menu and a super selection, the service at this site really leaves a lot to be desired. I have heard this from many people around here and it's a shame because Park City needs good places to eat with the interstate traffic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »