profiler
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/28/2008
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Conklin Cars Newton

Posted on: 5/29/2008

First time buyer at Conklin

My family and I have always driven Camry's but our recent expierence with Conklin made us Conklin customers for the long haul. Our 2008 was hit and not only did our salesman TJ Douglas help us find another vehicle we were looking for but he and Randy kept constant track of the repairs to our other car and kept us informed daily on the repairs but also updated us anytime a vehicle came in for sale at either of their three lots that we might be interested in and were willing to pull cars from Newton and Salina and have them brought over for us to drive. Due to their customer service we not only got our 2008 repaired perfectly but also bought a 2006 Accord from TJ. Can't say enough good about TJ Douglas or Randy or Conklin. Just avoid the rainbow bright old ladies who are every where and don't allow you to take a step that they aren't wanting to know what you want, they are annoying in their constant presence and persistance.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Papa John's

Posted on: 5/29/2008

Best Pizza in Town

Fast friendly and willing to make a deal out of whatever you need to order. Lots choices and always hot and delish.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sears Roebuck & Company

Posted on: 5/29/2008

Not if you want a tool

This Sear's store is routinely out of stock of advertised tools. Also it has a very very very poor selection of power tools and displays models on the floor that they don't have in stock for weeks and sometimes months at a time. Additionally their sales staff can't tell you the difference between tools that are simliar and are poorly informed on the tools they did have have. As an example my husband and I went into the store to purchase a compound miter saw they had on sale in their Sunday ad. We went in on a Sunday around 11 a.m. and they didn't have the saw in stock, nor did they on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday or Friday in fact they only had one of 6 of the saws displayed in stock and it was one that was almost 400.00. All we got was a "Well we are sorry", not an offer to order it or locate it at another store and have it sent to Hutch. In fact we were told when we asked them to check the Wichita and Salina stores that we would have to do that, they weren't allowed to do that. We have had similar situations happen with a 19.2 combo kit, a drill press and a scroll saw as well as being told they didn't sell a stand for a table saw we bought there only to have my wife find 4 of them in stock on a shelf in their tool department. Very frustating, takes forever to find sales staff and to get checked out as it always seems there are no staff in the area. HATE GOING IN THIS SEARS STORE.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gaylon Miller Insurance Agency

We have used Gaylon Miller for years now and find him and his staff personable professional, helpful and interested. I would highly recommend his agency for anyone wanting insurance.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Outback Steakhouse

Posted on: 5/29/2008

Love Outback

Great food and love love love the New Zealand lamb, cooked perfectly and they make the best ceasar salad around, very garlicly and tasty and don't forget to try the shrimp on the barbie for an appetizer you'll be glad you did.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

O'Reilly Auto Parts

Posted on: 5/29/2008

Worst Customer Service Possible

I have had occasion to visit this store twice in the last couple days to obtain oil change materials for our cars. The first sales person when asked about what filter would fit our new Honda pointed down an isle and said "they are down there" with no attempt to help at all, when we had to exchange one of the filters for the correct one one of the staff, a young lady named Kimberly took almost a half hour to complete the exchange mean while arguing every step of the way and at one point telling my wife to "get out if she was going to start sh*t" when in fact my wife just came into the store and asked me what was taking so long. I would not advise going to this store at all. You are far better off at Advance on Lorraine between 12th and 17th. Their prices are competitive and their service is a lot better. O'Reillys just isn't worth the hassle.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hobby Lobby Creative Center

Posted on: 5/29/2008

Only hobby store in town

And they know they are really your only choice for hobby supplies and are generally speaking like every other hobby lobby store fairly ok though they can be rather petty at times and overly tedious to deal with. Large selection and a recently remodeled store make the shopping expierence nicer though. Their selection of scrapbook stuff is monsterous and includes anything you could possibly dream of or want.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Skaets Steak Shop

Posted on: 5/29/2008

Old Style Tiny Diner on Main

Skaets has been around forever now, the food is good, though sometimes over priced, the staff generally competent and you can have breakfast anytime as well as choose if you want your steak cooked on their open flame grill or on a flat top grill, just don't complain about the doneness of your steak if you order it cooked on the open flame as you will likely be accosted by the cook demanding to know what is wrong with your steak and when you get it back after 20 minutes it is likely to be the worst steak you have ever had or so under done its still cold, not cool cold inside. She tends to make a federal case out of something that is easily remedied anywhere else without all the muss and fuss. On the upside the burgers are great and the fries home made not frozen and cut fresh.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Walmart Supercenter

Posted on: 5/29/2008

Auto Center Review

Routinely takes 30 minutes to get a car checked in for an oil change, the automotive center seems hopelessly under staffed. Would advise you use extreme caution when having your oil changed here. We recently had to have one of our cars repaired after Wal Mart tightened the oil pan bolt so tight it had to be drilled out to be removed for the next oil change. Additonally Wal Mart's attitude was well how can you prove we did it and since you can't prove we did it you are on your own to have it fixed. This repair cost 70.00 much more than we saved having the oil changed there and the shop that repaired it said they have seen a lot of this from people having their oil changed at Wal Mart.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carriage Crossing Restaurant

Posted on: 5/28/2008

Amish/Homestyle Food

If you are looking for good old fashioned down home cooking Carriage Crossing is the place to go. Home made pies and their fried chicken are stand outs. I would recommend this resturant to anyone who is on a tight budget and needs to feed a large group or as a anytime break from having to cook and not wanting fast food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value