docgresh
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/14/2006
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Rooms To Go

Posted on: 12/16/2010

Who is the customer?

I purchased a sofa and 4 chairs. In trying to arrange delivery, the delivery people TOLD ME when it would come and if I wasn't there on their time frame, to8ugh luck to me. Since the furniture is for an office and I gave them from 2-6 on the same day they wanted to deliver, you would think it would work. No, I had to be in my office from 9 to 1. I would be seeing clients during that time and said no. They could care less....delivery is for their convenience and your schedule does not matter to them. I cancelled my 3,000 order and will go somewhere else. I have never had the delivery times dictated to me before.Their response? Too bad...we only do your zip code on this schedule.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

David B. Rausher, M.D.

Posted on: 9/12/2009

A Smart Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Rauscher a long time. He is very bright and technically good and up on the literature. He does not always have the best bedside manner and can be a little rigid, but I trust him and his care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Parker's on Ponce

Posted on: 7/24/2009

Try the house salad with steak

This salad is $13 and takes the place of a full steak meal without the carbs, so it is very healthy. Try it with a glass of red wine. The original chocolate mousse was dark and thick and wonderful, Unfortunately they changed the recipe and made it fluffy so I was forced to switch to the Bananas Foster cheesecake. One of the owners is always on site and will do whatever it takes to make you happy (i.e. warm up the temperature, turn down the music. The outside patio is great to watch the people of Decatur stroll by.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brown's Auto Clinic Mechanic

Posted on: 7/10/2009

Jeep diesel mechanic

Boy it is really hard to find a good mechanic who knows the italian engine in the liberty diesel. After mistakenly filling my car with gas , not diesel fuel, my regular mechanic was afraid to work on it,,so I hunted through the internet and found this shop. The mechanics knew just what to do as they were former mechanics at the dealers who have closed (Jeep)..they went to diesel school at Chrysler and learned my engine...and were good at communicating with me...I feel lucky to have found them

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Davis, Bethany MD

Posted on: 2/6/2009

Knowledgable about pregnancy and medications

Dr. Davis presented a program to the Georgia Psych Assn on medications during pregancy. She was very knowledgable and professional and I have since made several referrals to her for her specialty area. Good for post partum medications as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DECATUR FIRST BANK

Posted on: 5/19/2008

Old-fashioned bank

Reminds me of the small town bank that I grew up with. They know my name. When my son and I both had accounts, they let me know when he had made an error on his account and I was able to straighten it out. Friendly. MY husband says the service is slow but I like that. Free popcorn.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Quantum Mechanics

Posted on: 5/19/2008

very good and honest

The owner is someone I have known forever who used to work at Decatur Auto. He is smart, honest and service-oriented. Hard to find a really good mechanic but this shop is great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wildfire

Posted on: 5/19/2008

Could not handle a simple request

I ate here with a group of colleagues. There were 14 of us and we had reservations for the club room. We arrived and 15 minutes later the club room was being made ready for our party. We wanted to sit together and they insisted that we had to sit at 2 tables unless we all wanted to order the same thing "family style". We could not believe this but we did as they insisted. Several minutes later a group with 13 pushed together two tables ( which we tried to do and were reprimanded) and all ordered diffferent entrees. We were really unhappy about this and told the manager. Only after much discussion and about a 20 minute wait were we allowed to put our tables together. Unbelievable that a busy restaurant could not "handle" 14 people ordering different entrees. The service was not good and my scallops had a really salty lemon sauce that ruined them. I do not recommend this place unless you are a party of 2 that is into steak which seems like the best thing there. My colleague who was picking up the check was furious...she was spending about $600-$700 and could not be accomodated with a simple and common request.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pastries A Go Go

Posted on: 5/19/2008

if you love biscuits

As a long time biscuit cook searching for the best recipes, I just gave up over these biscuits..I could never make these. They are pretty much the best biscuits ever..better than the best cook in the local methodist church where I grew up and she had a Phd in Home EC!! If you love biscuits, come here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Seventeen Steps

Posted on: 5/19/2008

handy local gift shop

They are located in Decatur and are very convenient for gifts. Nice selection, I always find something I can give; attractive wrappings. A Decatur institution.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »