JesterXR
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/29/2008
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Best Place For A/V Needs!

These guys are wonderful! They are the only business that I will buy Audio/Video equipment from. And I'm an avid Best Buyer. They only carry the best of the best products, and at competitive prices. If you are in the market for a new HDTV or sound system, check out New Orleans Audio Video!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Shimmy Schack

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Service Needs Help

The Shimmy Shack (not Schack) has wonderful food. But make sure you have an hour or two to wait for it. The service there is horrible. I was waiting for almost an hour for two burgers and some sides, and they place was dead. I can't imagine the wait for food on a busy night. I might try them again soon to see if they have improved, but first impressions are everything!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sawmill Creek Apartments

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Great Place to Live

Looking for a good place to live, in a good neighborhood? Then you need to consider the Sawmill Creek Apartments in River Ridge. I have been living there for over a year now and I have no complaints. The surrounding area is filled with everything you need, including restaurants, shops, groceries, etc. Also, being right off of the Earhart Expressway is a huge bonus.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Delta World Tire Company

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Wonderful

Delta World tire is a wonderful place to take your vehicle for repairs and service. Their knowledgeable staff will take care of you like family. These guys know cars and try to get everything out as fast as they can. Their friendly staff will hook you for sure.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

French Riviera Fitness

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Great Place to Workout

If you are in the market for a new gym, don't forget to check out French Riviera Spa. With many locations, there is bound to be one near you. Some of the locations are 24 hrs which is wonderful. The staff is friendly, the machines are kept up (at most locations) and the price isn't too bad either.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pizza Hut

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Needs Some Work

Pizza Hut is a wonderful company, but the franchise location at 3535 Chateau Blvd. does need some work. The quality of the food from the location is great. The Delivery service is fast and friendly. Their main problem is lack of a skillful work force. Consisting of mostly high school students, it seems that they just don't care about their job. Although, on the flip side, their delivery drivers are friendly and fast. I recommend delivery but carryout could make you upset.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cost Plus World Market

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Good Selection

Do you like Wine or maybe beers from around the world? Then you need to check out World Market. They have a large selection of wines from around the world along with a nice selections of beers that you won't find in many of the supermarkets. You can also create your own six pack, playing mix and match with all the beers you want to try.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Serrano's Salsa Co

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Great Mexican Food

If you like Mexican Food, then you really need to try Serrano's Salsa Company. With large portions and great prices, you can't go wrong! Be sure to check out their WONDERFUL desserts also. You won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cox Communications

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Best Internet

Cox Communications has the greatest value for fast internet. I really love when I get mail from them telling me that they have just upgraded my speed for no extra cost. I started out at around 5 Mbps in 2004 and I am now currently pulling 7-12 Mbps for the same price as in 2004. Great Service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Breaux Mart Supermarkets

Posted on: 5/30/2008

Need Groceries?

The Breaux Mart on Jefferson Hwy. is a wonderful place to get groceries. The prices are very competitive without the need for a membership card. The staff is also friendly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value