myssicce
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/29/2008
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Just-N-Time Seafood

Posted on: 6/19/2008

Big Crawfish at great price!

The last two times we boiled crawfish, we got the live sacks from here, and they were large and priced wonderfully. We were able to reserve a sack the day before Memorial Day, although we cut it pretty close! Great service as well!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CVS Pharmacy

Posted on: 6/19/2008

Great pharmacy, not so great cashier service

The pharmacy is pretty good. There have been a couple of instances where we've had to wait for a while when we called in a refill, or they didn't have it and didn't call to tell us. For the most part, the pharmacy is fine. I was surprised one day when the pharmacist knew me by my name. She knew that she had to bill the prescription under my maiden name for insurance purposes. I appreciated her knowing that without me having to tell her. I've had a couple of unpleasant experiences at the cashier's counter in the front of the store. They girls working there didn't seem very happy about their jobs and felt it was necessary to let me know.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Outback Steakhouse

Posted on: 6/19/2008

Great steaks....sucky service

The last time we went there the waiter got aggravated when I asked if I could have my salad with the appetizer because I don't the onion mum that my husband was craving! Then, we he brought my salad, I accidently dropped my fork and he let out a huge sigh making it obvious that it was too much trouble for him to get me another one. We will still go there because we LOVE their steaks. I just ask not to be sat at his table. We've had him a couple of times, and he seemed peeved for both of them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Papa John's Pizza

Posted on: 6/19/2008

Worst pizza place EVER!!!

We live about six miles from this Papa Johns, and one night we ordered a pizza that came completely wrong. So, we called them and they told us they would send another. This one NEVER made it to our house. We called them back and told them a couple of hours later, and they apologized and asked if we wanted another one, and we explained that it was too late at this point. So, the next time we were in the mood for pizza, we decided to go pick it up to avoid problems with delivery. Our pizza was wrong AGAIN. While we were waiting for them to remake it, someone called in and complained about their order being wrong. The manager, at this point, gets extremely frustrated at the employees and walks outside to take some deep breaths to calm herself down. Needless to say, we won't be ordering from that location ever again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Connolly, Sean Earl MD

Posted on: 6/19/2008

Out of many doctors, he's the best

I've come across many gastro doctors during my lengthy battle with ulcerative colitis and Dr. Connolly is the best, by far. I started seeing him as a follow up to surgeries I had resulting from toxic megacolon, and he has been wonderful at working with me to get the disease I have left under control. He checks out other things while I'm there for a simple check up. It is not uncommon for me to leave his office with appointments for a few other doctors. He checks my blood and the results from other doctor visits while I'm in the office and goes over it all with me. He's the best doctor I've had all around, not just gastro. I feel so comfortable when I'm in his office.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tuff Shed Inc

Posted on: 6/19/2008

These sheds are tough!!!

I've noticed these Tuff sheds going up all over town! Before I got my own, I asked around to see what others thought of their sheds, and I got nothing but positive responses. They really are well-made, although if you want all of the options, they can get pretty expensive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tm Total Maintenance Inc.

Posted on: 6/19/2008

Great Service

This company is in Destrehan, LA as well. They do a great job and their work is dependable. We can call our technician with questions at any time. I've really noticed their expansion over the past few years which tells me others feel the same as we do!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Movie Gallery

Posted on: 6/19/2008

Movie rentals, friendly staff

The store is clean and organized, and the staff have always been very friendly. They call and let us know we have free rentals every once and a while. The prices are average.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Winn-Dixie

Posted on: 6/19/2008

Rather a different grocery store

I'd rather drive a little longer to shop at the Destrehan store. I've come home twice with missing groceries that I paid for. Another time, I got home and saw that the meat I bought had been expired for three days. When I took it back to the store, they did replace it for me. I've been undercharged and overcharged for items. It seems as of their cashiers are unskilled. The last time we went there, there was a homeless man walking around in the store asking for money. This made me very uncomfortable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Connolly, Edward S MD

Posted on: 6/19/2008

Out of many doctors, he's the best

I've come across many gastro doctors during my lengthy battle with ulcerative colitis and Dr. Connolly is the best, by far. I started seeing him as a follow up to surgeries I had resulting from toxic megacolon, and he has been wonderful at working with me to get the disease I have left under control. He checks out other things while I'm there for a simple check up. It is not uncommon for me to leave his office with appointments for a few other doctors. He checks my blood and the results from other doctor visits while I'm in the office and goes over it all with me. He's the best doctor I've had all around, not just gastro. I feel so comfortable when I'm in his office.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »