stephshahan
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/30/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Child Start Inc Shirley Mayes

Posted on: 5/31/2008

Quality, Free Preschool

This federally funded program offers free preschool for ages 3-5 and serves low-income, high-risk families. This center not only meets the federal guidelines for Head Start, but they are also accredited by the NAEYC. The case managers are very knowledgeable about community resources and their program. The teachers are excellent and treat all children and parents with respect. They are members of Jane Goodall's Roots and Shoots program as well as the Junior Master Gardener program. They take field trips, and it is a wonderful place for any child. I recommend this preschool to any family who is looking for quality preschool. Children with disabilities are accepted, regardless of income eligibility. Check them out!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Consumer Credit Counseling

Posted on: 5/31/2008

Treated Me With Respect

We were very pleased with the level of respect our counselor gave us. When we left we had hope again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill

Posted on: 5/31/2008

A Favorite

This is one of our favorite restaurants. There is a laid back atmosphere and they have never messed up our order.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wow!

This hotel was wonderful! I felt like I was sleeping on clouds because the beds were so comfortable. The outdoor pool is heated, so it is open year-round. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southlake Village Apartments

Posted on: 5/31/2008

Affordable Lakeview Apartments

My husband and I have lived here for 2 years, and we absolutely love it here! It is a quiet community set back from the main road yet close to highways and major grocery stores and restaurants. My husband loves to fish and spends a lot of time on the lake, and every apartment here has a view of the lake. When you have to call for help, the maintenance man is prompt and gets to you quickly. We plan to stay here for a long time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

75 Off Books

Posted on: 5/31/2008

If You Love Books....

If you love books, you will love this bookstore! Nothing in the store is over $5.00 and all books are brand new! They have an excellent selection, and I always look for excuses to travel to my favorite bookstore!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Value

I have had my hair cut, highlighted, and styled at Vernon's. I have also had manicures and facials there. It is an excellent place to go. Although it takes a little longer than a regular salon, if you are looking to save some money, this is definitely the way to go. I have been extremely pleased with their service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sherman House Bed & Breakfast

Posted on: 5/31/2008

Serene Retreat

I stayed at the Sherman House B&B last September and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I had made arrangements last minute with the inn keeper, but he never made it seem like an inconvenience. When I arrived at the inn, there were freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in the cookie jar, and I had the whole place to myself for the night. Still, I only had to pay the price for one room, which at the time was $40.00. Elk Falls is one of my favorite places to go when I need a quiet getaway. I recommend taking a journey there yourself. It is beautiful country. The next morning the innkeepers cooked a delicious breakfast for me and visited with me as we ate. I love it there!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Comfort Inn

Posted on: 5/31/2008

Stay Away!

This hotel was not worth the money spent at all! The service was horrible, we were treated with much disrespect and felt awful after our encounters with the staff. The area of town is not the greatest. I would definitely pay a little more to stay at a hotel that was way better quality and much better service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value