rhall42
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/31/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Insurance Alert!

If you choose Dr. Reno as your dentist, beware of your insurance coverage before. I was told that my insurance covered 90% of the work that was being done, however when my work was completed and the insurance was filed I received a bill for a large sum of money. I contacted Dr. Reno's office and they informed me that my balance was in excess of the amount that I anticipated. I then contacted my insurance company and they informed me that Dr. Reno was not a service provider for my insurance. I spoke again with Dr' Reno's office and discovered that they were not going to budge on the amount. I no longer use Dr. Reno as my dentist. Dr. Reno is a good dentist, however his staff has a lot to be desired.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Quick Lane

Posted on: 6/8/2008

Not so quick service

I have had my vehicle in on several occasions and my experience has been a wait time of one to two hours. I don't consider taht quick, however they provide a very good service if you can leave your vehicle and pick it up at a later time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pizza Johns Restrnt

Posted on: 6/8/2008

Derby's best pizze place in town

I started going to this restaurant when I was a student at the local high school back in the 70's. It is still the same with a few changes. The food is wonderful and the prices are comparable to the other pizza places. It would be worth your time to stop in and visit John and Donna for a GREAT pizza.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pig In Pig Out

Posted on: 6/8/2008

You have got to try the ribs!

When Pig In Pig Out was located on South Hydraulic I was able to visit them several times a month, however since they have moved to their new location on 13th St. North I am only able to get there once or twice a month. They are still the best BBQ in town. Winners of several local and area BBQ cook offs, their ribs are a must try. I love BBQ and I have not found any other restaurant in town that cooks a better rib. Try it, you will like it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Koehler, Timothy M DO

Posted on: 5/31/2008

Best Doctor in Town

I have been a patient of Dr. Koehler's for several years. He is compassionate, caring and is geniune. He has been understanding to meet my needs as a patient. I recommend anyone that is looking for a doctor to check him out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

el Paso Animal Clinic

Posted on: 5/31/2008

Good, but pricey

I have taken several of my pets for care. I find that they push more treatment than I orginally expected. Make sure that you request specific treatment or your bill might be larger than expected.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ci Ci's Pizza

Posted on: 5/31/2008

Best pizza for the price

I attend this restaurant on a frequent basis. Every time I go in, the pizza is fresh, the service is good and the employees are always friendly. I will continue going to this restaurant and I recommend that you try it too!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill

Posted on: 5/31/2008

Needs improvement

I frequently order the carside-to-go and take home supper, however the last few times that I ordered the food was less than standard and I did not get home with all of my order. I plan to continue going to Applebee's but I intend to try a different location.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marbella Cafe

Posted on: 5/31/2008

Stay away

My wife and I went to eat the buffet and discovered that the food was aweful. I attempted to address the matter with the manager and he was rude and not willing to refund my money. Eventually he refunded my money and I have not been back since. CAUTION!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value