tabbymeany
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/01/2008
Reviews 35
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Frogs To Dogs, LLC

Posted on: 7/16/2009

Amazing results, great people too

We had a terrific experience with Frogs to Dogs. They really helped us to understand what to do to help our dachshund, who was a bit nippy when out on the leash. The F2D guys gave us some specific techniques to work on with him, and were very supportive. It worked wonders.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Doc Chey's Noodle House

Posted on: 10/19/2008

Cold Noodles

I love their cold noodles in the summertime. I miss the Pho though, bring it back! The green bean appetizer is also excellent. We've never had anything here we didn't like. Service is friendly and hipster-ish.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Watershed

Posted on: 10/19/2008

Fried Chicken

I didn't think I even liked fried chicken, but I went on a Tuesday night, the only night they have it. I had to sit at the bar (it was only 5:30 and it was already full). It was a strange sensation to look around and see every plate with the same meal on it: fried chicken. But when mine came, I knew the reason why. This is the real deal.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nicola's

Posted on: 10/19/2008

Go for the baba, stay for Nicola!

This is hands-down the best baba ghanoush I've ever had. Absolutely delicious, very flavorful. Every time I go here, I get the sampler, and Nicola always brings me more baba because I tell him how much I love it. After the meal, it's fun to watch the belly dancers on the weekend nights, but the best part is how happy Nicola is. He brings a wonderful spirit to this place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Floataway Cafe

Posted on: 10/19/2008

Unusual, tasty fare

It's really difficult to find some of my unusual favorites, but this place has many of them (seasonally available). I especially love fresh white anchovies, and theirs were excellent. A friend held her 40th birthday party here, and we had a terrific time, a table full of women wearing boas. Great atmosphere too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Manuel's Tavern

Posted on: 10/19/2008

Atlanta Institution

If you haven't spent an evening at Manuel's, you're not a real Atlantan. Great nachos, great atmosphere. Stay on the left (original) side for the best people-watching.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Natural Body Spa & Shoppe

Posted on: 10/19/2008

Wonderful atmosphere

You really feel calmer as soon as you walk in the door. They do a great job with the spa atmosphere. I've had many massages here over the years, and almost all were really good. Once in a while you get a dud, but those therapists don't seem to last. I think their cancellation policies are a bit draconian, however, and that's why I dinged them on the "value." This is still my favorite day spa, though.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Australian Bakery Cafe

Posted on: 10/17/2008

Different party food, good lunch

I've gotten their party platter of mini pies for a party and everyone loved having something different! This is also a great lunch place for something substantial, yet off the usual burgers and chicken sandwich road. My favorite is the beef and pepper pie.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Inman Park Pet Works

Posted on: 10/17/2008

Helpful staff, friendly, generous

The people here are wonderful. They take time to advise you well on food choices, which have made a huge difference in my dog's life. I also like how they help rescue groups get animals adopted.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Urban Gardener Inc

Posted on: 10/17/2008

Extremely helpful

The people here are really knowledgeable and helpful. I especially enjoy buying my herbs here, like lemon thyme. A big pricey, so balance your needs between special things (buy here) and run-of-the-mill (get at Ace's).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 Next »