C00kie
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/01/2008
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof

Posted on: 8/3/2011

Great Work

We hired Findlay roofing to re-roof our split-level house, and we were thrilled with the work that they did. They were very professional, finished the job in a timely manner, and cleaned up extremely well (I still haven't found any roofing nails in my yard or driveway).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Premium Plumbing Plus

Posted on: 3/29/2010

Great price and good work.

Despite being a little hesitant to hire Vincent because of how small his company is, I decided to go with him because his price was very good and he was very thorough when he came out to look at the job and give me a quote (much more so than some of the quotes I got). My only complaint with this company is actually from prior to them doing any of the work. They had to reschedule with very short notice on two separate occasions due to their work-load on other jobs. Vincent attempted to made it right by apologizing and knocking a little bit off of my invoice. Later in the week, when they were able to come out and do the work, they did a very good job. I'm not a plumber, but from what I can tell everything was done properly, cleanly, and exactly as described in the quote.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Smart Hair

Posted on: 3/25/2010

Great Haircut for Cheap

I decided to try this place a few month ago because I couldn't get in to see my normal barber. The stylist I saw did a great job (for less than what my normal barber charges) and I didn't experience any of the customer service problems described in some of these other reviews. I've been back 5 times now, seen three different stylists, and I've been happy with the results every time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Antico Pizza Napoletana

Posted on: 11/10/2009

Great Authentic Italian Style Pizza

This place doesn't look like much from outside, but they really do have great pizza. It's very authentic Italian pizza (most of the people working there are Italian), and it is absolutely delicious. There's not much seating in the restaurant, but they get you your food very quickly. The couple of times that I've been there, enough seats cleared up while we were waiting in line to order that we didn't have any problems finding space for our group.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chapman's Tree Service

Posted on: 9/2/2009

Excellent Tree Removal Service

I recently had Chapman's Tree Service remove three dead pine trees from my yard. One of the dead trees was an unusually large pine right next to a wooden fence and overhanging my neighbor's house. Todd's guys took it out without any damage to the fence whatsoever. They cleaned up so well when they were done that I wouldn't have been able to tell anyone had been there if it weren't for the trees being gone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Horrible communication, ridiculous wait.

My wife and I bought a bank-owned home a few months ago and the bank required that we use this attorneys office for our closing. Prior to the closing, they were horrible about communications. They didn't give us the HUD statement until the day we were supposed to close! Then, on the day of closing, we got to the office 20 minutes ahead of our scheduled closing time and we walked into what seemed like the waiting room at a doctors office. We signed in, and then waited, and waited, and waited some more, until finally, 90 minutes after our scheduled closing time, we were called back in to the closing with the attorney. Once we were in the office, everything went very smoothly. The attorney was very pleasant and answered all of our questions fully (this is the only reason this attorney's office gets a second star from me).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mister Sparky Electricians

Posted on: 7/29/2009

Excellent Service

We needed several small electrical jobs done around our house so I called Mr Sparky to get a quote on the jobs. They sent an electrician (Shane H) out the same day. He took a quick look at the work we needed done and gave me the pricing for the various jobs up front. Shane did very high quality work, and was very professional and courteous. My only real complaint is that the pricing seemed high to me, but as I said above, I was given all of the pricing for the work up front so I can't complain too much.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Figo Pasta

Posted on: 7/16/2009

Really good pasta for the price.

This is my wife's favorite restaurant. The food is excellent, particularly the different varieties of ravioli. This restaurant isn't your typical sit-down restaurant though. Here you stand in line, order your food and pay up front, then sit down and they bring you your food. Most of the time when we come we get good service, but once or twice we've had to ask one of the servers to bring out a dessert or drink that we had ordered that seemed to have gotten lost.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dad's Garage Theater Company

Posted on: 7/15/2009

Hillarious and Fun

I've been to Dad's Garage for several different shows now and every time it was a blast. The actors are absolutely hilarious. This is a great place to go for a date or even just a night out with friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All Quality Heat & Air

Posted on: 7/9/2009

Great Service Call

We had a clogged drain line on our AC that had leaked and caused some damage to the floors in our kitchen. Originally, when a technician from another company was unable to easily clear the line, he told us that the drain line had collapsed in the slab under the house and that he would need to install a pump and run a new line through the kitchen ceiling for a lot of money. We had All Quality send out a technician for a second opinion and he was able to isolate the clog and fix it in about an hour and for much less money. He was also very pleasant and professional. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value